Skip to main content

Dokusho no jikan 読書の時間 : Home

Something New

KOD (Kodansha Online Dictionary)

 

NHK for School: http://www.nhk.or.jp/school/

NHK の番組の短いビデオクリップが見られます。日本の文化や言葉についてのビデオもたくさんあります。

Updated: 2/9/2016

目次 Table of Contents

  • 読みやすい文学シリーズJapanese Literature Series

  • ふりがな(ルビ)付き
    With Furigana

  • 短編をInfoHawkで探す Searching Japanese Short Stories in InfoHawk

  • 短編 たんぺん Short Stories

  • ショート・ショート Short Short

  • エッセイ Essays

Updated: 2/7/2013

InfoHawk

Other Guides

E-Texts: Use Japanese language open source digital texts for teaching
http://guides.nccjapan.org/etexts

Japanese kids & teens series LibGuides by Sharon Domier at UMass: http://guides.library.umass.edu/readjpnseries

青空文庫 Aozora Bunko

青空文庫 インターネットの電子図書館  http://www.aozora.gr.jp/

Aozora Bunko is a Japanese digital library which offers access to several thousands of e-texts of Japanese literature.

縦書きにする Reading Aozora Bunko text in vertical text format.

Updated: 1/24/2013 

 

日本語ウェブサイトを読むために Tools to Read Japanese Websites

If a tool you choose doesn't work, try the other one.

Updated: 3/4/2013

Online Dictonaries

Japan Knowledge  http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/japanknowledge
This reference sources database includes 字通、日本国語大辞典、数え方の辞典、デジタル大辞泉、日本大百科全書(ニッポニカ)、Encyclopedia of Japan、Imidas、現代用語の基礎知識、日本人名大辞典 and many more ditcitionaries. Knowledge Searcher function could help you use Japanese reference sources.

Kotobank http://kotobank.jp
Includes 118 dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books. List of dictionaries: http://kotobank.jp/guide/dictionary.html

Weblo 辞書 http://www.weblio.jp/ 
Collection of dictionaries including 類語 (thesaurus), 英和・和英(English-Japanese/Japanese-English), 手話 (sign language), and many more glossaries.

Goo 辞書 http://dictionary.goo.ne.jp/
Dictionaries available at Goo 辞書 Site: EXCEED 英和辞典, EXCEED 和英辞典, 大辞林 第2版 , デイリー 新語辞典+α, 新明解四字熟語辞, etc.

Yahoo 辞書 http://dic.yahoo.co.jp/
Dictionaries available at Yahoo 辞書 site: 大辞泉, 大辞林, 必携類語実用辞典, プログレッシブ英和中辞典, 新グローバル英和辞典, プログレッシブ和英中辞典, ニューセンチュリー和英辞典. You have two options for Japanese dictionaries, English-Japaense dictionaries, and Japanese-English dictionaries.

Eijiro on the web 英辞郎 http://www.alc.co.jp/
Complied by a group of interpreters and translators. Especially useful to look up colloquial expressions and new words.

RNN 時事英語辞典  http://www.rnnnews.jp/
Useful website for reading news and current affairs.

手書き漢字認識 http://kanji.sljfaq.org/drawj.html 
Use your mouse like your pen and look up Chinese characters. 

Japanese Learner's Dictionary http://dictionary.j-cat.org/
You can listen to pronounciation. You can search this dictionary site in Japanese, English, and Romaji. 

Jim Breen's WWWJDIC Japanese-English Dictionary Server  http://www.csse.monash.edu.au/~jwb/wwwjdic.html
English-Japanese, Japanese-English, Kanji dictionaries and more are available.

Rikai http://www.rikai.com/perl/Home.pl
Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents.

Rikaichan http://rikaichan.mozdev.org/
Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents. For Firefox and Thunderbird users.
Updated: 9/5/2013

読みやすい文学シリーズ Japanese Literature Series

ルビ(よみがな)がある本、短編を集めた本、字が大きめの本などを集めたシリーズです。

Updated: 6/18/2014

ふりがな(ルビ)付き With furigana

InfoHawk の書誌(しょし)データに「ふりがな(ルビ)」情報(じょうほう)を追加(ついか)しはじめました。ふりがな(ルビ)のある日本語の本やマンガを探してみましょう。

We started adding "With furigana" note to Japanese novels and comics in InfoHawk. Let's try searching these books with ruby.

詳細検索(しょうさいけんさく)を使います。コーテーション・マークを使って、フレーズ検索をしてみましょう。Keyword Anywhere 検索ボックスに "with furigana" とタイプします。Japanese を Language のリストから選びます。

Go to Advanced Search screen. Use quotation marks to do a phrase search. Type "with furigana" in Keyword Anywhere search box. Select Japanese from Language list.

Updated: 2/11/2013 

短編をInfoHawkで探す Searching Japanese Short Stories in InfoHawk

InfoHawk で日本語の短編小説を探してみましょう。Let's try finding Japanese short stories in InfoHawk.

その1.基本検索(きほんけんさく)で Keyword in title を選んで、tanpenshu と入れてみましょう。

Use Basic Search screen and select Keyword in title for your search. Type "tanpenshu" as your keyword."

その2.詳細検索(しょうさいけんさく)を使います。コーテーション・マークを使って、フレーズ検索をしてみましょう。Keyword Anywhere 検索ボックスに "short stories" とタイプします。Japanese を Language のリストから選びます。

Go to Advanced Search screen. Use quotation marks to do a phrase search. Type "short stories" in Keyword Anywhere search box. Select Japanese from Language list.

その3.短編集によくつかわれるコール・ナンバーは、PL775 です。InfoHawk の 基本検索で LC Call Number Search も試してみましょう。

We often assign PL775 to a short story collection. Use Basic Seach screen and select LC Call Number beginning with search. Type PL775.

Updated: 1/24/2013

短編 たんぺん Short Stories

Updated: 2/9/2016

ショート・ショート Short Short

Updated: 2/9/2013

エッセイ Essays

Updated: 1/24/2013

Subject Guide

Chiaki Sakai
Contact:
Japanese Studies Librarian

100 Main Library (Room 3016)

Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: 319-335-5030

FAX: 319-335-5900
Website / Blog Page