The Korean collection at the University of Iowa is a part of the East Asian Collection and intershelved with Chinese and Japanese materials on the west side of the 2nd floor of the Main Library.
The western language materials on Korea are shelved as follows according to call number:
The Media Services is located on the south side of the 1st floor.
Smart Search: http://smartsearch.uiowa.edu/
Finding Images in Print Format
|JSTOR||Project Muse||Other Databases|
|The Journal of Asian Studies||
External content: 2012-2013
|Also indexed in Academic Search Elite (1990 to present), Cambridge University Press Current Complete and Bibliography of Asian Studies.|
|The Journal of Japanese Studies||
|Coverage: Vol. 30 (2004) through current issue||Also indexed in Academic Search Elite (1994 to present) and Bibliography of Asian Studies|
|The Journal of Korean Studies||Coverage: 1979-2012||Coverage: Vol. 1 (1969) through current issue||Also indexed in Bibliography of Asian Studies|
If you search journal titles in InfoHawk or check Find Resources->E-Journals on Library Website menu, will tell you which databases includes a specific journal and its coverage.
(As of February 25, 2015)
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title. Note that this database contains ONLY back issues. Journals may be searched across multiple titles as well as by the individual titles below. The JSTOR database does NOT include full-text of the most recent 3 to 5 years.
JSTOR includes Citation Tools to save, export, track, and e-mail the citation. Some funtion requires you to create MyJSTOR account.
Do you know if JSTOR citations are formatted according to any specific style manual? --> Answer
With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins in 1995.
ProjectMuse comes with citation tools as well. Look for Save Citation, View Citation, Export Citation links on search result screen, bibliographic data screen, etc. ProjectMuse will provide citations in different style formats.
How to Cite Content in Project Muse: http://muse.jhu.edu/about/tools/pdf/cite_content.pdf
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Select Images from the menu bar at the top of the screen. Searching images in help file.
You can select Caption field to search on Advanced Search screen, you will find images and other illustration matters with your keywords in the caption.
Digital Image Rights Computator!: http://www.vraweb.org/resources/ipr/dirc/page_1.html
"Can I Use That?" webinar: http://cichq.adobeconnect.com/p4xz2lpb6id/
Copyright Information & Resources at the University of Minnesota Libraries: http://www.lib.umn.edu/copyright
Copyright for Digital Media Assignments: http://researchguides.library.wisc.edu/copyrightfordigitalmedia
Copyright LibGuide at the UI Libraries: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/copyright
Search for more LibGuides at: http://libguides.com/
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and Document Delivery Services