Russian Politics: Books & Scholarly Articles

A guide for students in Prof. Bill Reisinger's Intro to Politics of Russia & Eurasia (POLI 030:041:001 )

Books

Reference Materials

Google Books

Google Books will usually offer a preview of books. To locate the full text of a book, see Smart Search.

Scholarly Articles

Search within these databases to identify scholarly articles. Use InfoLink to be guided to full-text options.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

For off-campus use set your Scholar Preferences (Library Links) to The University of Iowa.

Full-text Articles

When you have the citation for an article, and you'd like to locate the full-text, try the following options.

  • From within a database, select InfoLink to be guided to full-text options, including print copies and interlibrary loan/document delivery services.
  • Use e-journals and search for the journal/magazine/newspaper title in your citation.  InfoLink will guide you to full-text options.
  • Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service that allows you to borrow books, journal articles, and other research materials not owned by the University of Iowa Libraries.
  • Article Delivery
    Copies of journal articles and book chapters from a title held in any University of Iowa library (with the exception of Law and the Curriculum Lab) can be scanned and delivered to your desktop.
  • Look for the title of the journal or magazine in the InfoHawk Catalog (or use Smart Search)

Subject Guide

Ericka Raber
Contact:
Education Librarian
Liaison to Communication Studies and School of Journalism and Mass Communication
319.335.5232
Subjects:Education