2nd Year Japanese: Home

図書館ボキャブラリー

検索 けんさく = Search, Retrieve

詳細検索 しょうさいけんさく
= Advanced search

書架 しょか = Book stack, Book shelf

参考図書 さんこうとしょ
= Reference book

書誌データ しょしでーた
= Bibliographic data

請求番号 せいきゅうばんごう
= Call Number

Online Dictonaries

Japan Knowledge  http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/japanknowledge
This reference sources database includes 字通、日本国語大辞典、数え方の辞典、デジタル大辞泉、日本大百科全書(ニッポニカ)、Encyclopedia of Japan、Imidas、現代用語の基礎知識、日本人名大辞典 and many more ditcitionaries. Knowledge Searcher function could help you use Japanese reference sources.

Kotobank http://kotobank.jp
Includes 118 dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books. List of dictionaries: http://kotobank.jp/guide/dictionary.html

Weblo 辞書 http://www.weblio.jp/ 
Collection of dictionaries including 類語 (thesaurus), 英和・和英(English-Japanese/Japanese-English), 手話 (sign language), and many more glossaries.

Goo 辞書 http://dictionary.goo.ne.jp/
Dictionaries available at Goo 辞書 Site: EXCEED 英和辞典, EXCEED 和英辞典, 大辞林 第2版 , デイリー 新語辞典+α, 新明解四字熟語辞, etc.

Yahoo 辞書 http://dic.yahoo.co.jp/
Dictionaries available at Yahoo 辞書 site: 大辞泉, 大辞林, 必携類語実用辞典, プログレッシブ英和中辞典, 新グローバル英和辞典, プログレッシブ和英中辞典, ニューセンチュリー和英辞典. You have two options for Japanese dictionaries, English-Japaense dictionaries, and Japanese-English dictionaries.

Eijiro on the web 英辞郎 http://www.alc.co.jp/
Complied by a group of interpreters and translators. Especially useful to look up colloquial expressions and new words.

RNN 時事英語辞典  http://www.rnnnews.jp/
Useful website for reading news and current affairs.

手書き漢字認識 http://kanji.sljfaq.org/drawj.html 
Use your mouse like your pen and look up Chinese characters. 

Japanese Learner's Dictionary http://dictionary.j-cat.org/
You can listen to pronounciation. You can search this dictionary site in Japanese, English, and Romaji. 

Jim Breen's WWWJDIC Japanese-English Dictionary Server  http://www.csse.monash.edu.au/~jwb/wwwjdic.html
English-Japanese, Japanese-English, Kanji dictionaries and more are available.

Rikai http://www.rikai.com/perl/Home.pl
Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents.

Rikaichan http://rikaichan.mozdev.org/
Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents. For Firefox and Thunderbird users.
Updated: 9/5/2013

InfoHawk

日本語字幕つきDVD にほんごじまくつきDVD

日本語字幕(にほんごじまく Japanese Subtitles)付きのDVDを探してみましょう。

InfoHawk のAdvanced Search スクリーンを使います。Keyword Anywhere の Box に "Japanese subtitles" あるいは "subtitles in Japanese" といれてみましょう。

Media Collection は、閉架(へいか Closed stack)のコレクションなのです。中へ入ってDVDを自分で探せません。下のイメージで赤丸(あかまる Red circle)でかこまれている数字とメディアの種類(しゅるい Type)をメモします。1階のService Desk でDVDを探してもらいます。

Updated: 9/5/2013

Manga 漫画 まんが マンガ

InfoHawk の Basic Searchスクリーンを使います。

 

件名でさがしてみましょう。Search type は Subject beginning with…を選びます。
Comic books, strips, etc. – Japan を使います。

 

請求番号でさがしてみましょう。Search type は LC Call Number beginning with ... を選びます。PN6790.J3 とタイプしてみてください。

 

InfoHawk は、日本語で検索できます。探しもれがないように、ローマ字でも検索してみてください。

 

Japan Knowledge:ログイン

Japan Knowldge というデータベースを使ってみます。Japan Knowledge には、たくさんの参考図書、辞書が入っています。

Japan Knowledge:http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/japanknowledge

スクリーン右上のアイコンをクリックして、ログインします。

 

Japan Knowledge:辞書・事典をえらぶ

すべて選択(せんたく) = Select All

すべて解除(かいじょ) = Deselect All

個別(こべつ) = Database specific search screen is available.

Japan Knowledge:Knowledge Searcher

KnowledgeSearcher を使うと分からない言葉にマウスを重ねるだけで、意味が調べられます。

 

Japan Knowledge: 数え方の辞典

ピラミッドの数え方をしっていますか?助数詞がついた時の数字の読み方は、「いち、に、さん」それとも「ひと、ふた、み」?こうした疑問に答えるのに、Japan Knowledge の中の『数え方の辞典』をつかいます。作文の宿題などで是非使ってください。

 

東アジア・コレクションの書架に、紙の辞書もあります。
Subject Heading: Japanese language -- Numerals -- Dictionaries. を使って、InfoHawkで探してみましょう。

Japan Knowledge で助数詞に強くなろう

助数詞(numeral classifier)

やさしい日本語の本 

OCLC WorldCat を使って、児童書(じどうしょ Juvenile literature)をさがしてみましょう。

  • キーワードには、出版地(しゅっぱんち Publisher location)を使います。「東京」でさがしましょう。
  • Language を Japanese にします。
  • Subtype limite で Juvenile をえらびます。
  • Limit availability to を Items in my library にします。

  

Limit availability to をつかわない場合、他の図書館がもっている児童書もしらべることができます。インターライブラリー・ローン(ILL)を使えば、他の図書館の本も借りられます。

Limit availability to をつかわなかった検索をためしてみました。「ハリー・ポッターと賢者の石(ハリー・ポッターとけんじゃのいし)」がみつかりました。

題名(だいめい title)をクリックして、Detailed record を見てみましょう。Request via ILL というリンクをクリックします。

ILL Request Form にアクセスするためには HawkIDとパスワードがいります。

日本語の本をILLする場合、注意事項(ちゅういじこう Things you should know)があります。長音(ちょうおん Long vowel)につかわれる記号を消してください。「Harī Pottā to kenja no ishi」では、につかわれています。アルファベットの上のオーバー・バーを消します。「Hari Potta to kenja no ishi」になおしてください。

ILL Request Form を Submitします。本がとどいたら、図書館からメールが来ます。北口(きたぐち North entrance)の貸し出しデスク(かしだしデスク Circulation desk)へ取りに来てください。

 

Subject Guide

Chiaki Sakai
Contact:
Japanese Studies Librarian

100 Main Library (Room 3016)

Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: 319-335-5030

FAX: 319-335-5900
Website / Blog Page