Skip to main content

4th Year Japanese: Home

図書館ボキャブラリー

機能 きのう = Function

検索 けんさく = Search, Retrieve

新規検索 しんきけんさく
= New search

詳細検索 しょうさいけんさく
= Advanced search

絞り込み しぼりこみ
= Narrow Down or Search within the result

件名 けんめい = Subject heading

書架 しょか = Book stack, Book shelf

参考図書 さんこうとしょ
= Reference book

書誌データ しょしでーた
= Bibliographic data

請求番号 せいきゅうばんごう
= Call Number

Online Dictonaries

Japan Knowledge  http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/japanknowledge
This reference sources database includes 字通、日本国語大辞典、数え方の辞典、デジタル大辞泉、日本大百科全書(ニッポニカ)、Encyclopedia of Japan、Imidas、現代用語の基礎知識、日本人名大辞典 and many more ditcitionaries. Knowledge Searcher function could help you use Japanese reference sources.

Kotobank http://kotobank.jp
Includes 118 dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books. List of dictionaries: http://kotobank.jp/guide/dictionary.html

Weblo 辞書 http://www.weblio.jp/ 
Collection of dictionaries including 類語 (thesaurus), 英和・和英(English-Japanese/Japanese-English), 手話 (sign language), and many more glossaries.

Goo 辞書 http://dictionary.goo.ne.jp/
Dictionaries available at Goo 辞書 Site: EXCEED 英和辞典, EXCEED 和英辞典, 大辞林 第2版 , デイリー 新語辞典+α, 新明解四字熟語辞, etc.

Yahoo 辞書 http://dic.yahoo.co.jp/
Dictionaries available at Yahoo 辞書 site: 大辞泉, 大辞林, 必携類語実用辞典, プログレッシブ英和中辞典, 新グローバル英和辞典, プログレッシブ和英中辞典, ニューセンチュリー和英辞典. You have two options for Japanese dictionaries, English-Japaense dictionaries, and Japanese-English dictionaries.

Eijiro on the web 英辞郎 http://www.alc.co.jp/
Complied by a group of interpreters and translators. Especially useful to look up colloquial expressions and new words.

RNN 時事英語辞典  http://www.rnnnews.jp/
Useful website for reading news and current affairs.

手書き漢字認識 http://kanji.sljfaq.org/drawj.html 
Use your mouse like your pen and look up Chinese characters. 

Japanese Learner's Dictionary http://dictionary.j-cat.org/
You can listen to pronounciation. You can search this dictionary site in Japanese, English, and Romaji. 

Jim Breen's WWWJDIC Japanese-English Dictionary Server  http://www.csse.monash.edu.au/~jwb/wwwjdic.html
English-Japanese, Japanese-English, Kanji dictionaries and more are available.

Rikai http://www.rikai.com/perl/Home.pl
Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents.

Rikaichan http://rikaichan.mozdev.org/
Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents. For Firefox and Thunderbird users.
Updated: 9/5/2013

ウェブマガジン、日本語エッセイ・サイト

Web日本語   日本語に関するエッセイなど

"Web日本語は、みなさんと小学館国語辞典編集部とでつくる、日本語を楽しむためのサイトです。"

Kotoba Online ことばオンライン  日経新聞サイトの「ことば」についてのコラム


Updated: 9/5/2013

短編 たんぺん Short Stories

InfoHawkで短編小説を探してみましょう。

  • Keyword in title search: tanpen?
    ? を使うと "tanpen" と"tanpenshū" を同時(どうじ)に探せます。
  • Keyword anywhere search: Short stories
  • Subject search: Short stories, Japanese

SmartSearch で短編小説を探してみましょう。

  • 図書館にある本を探す場合は、Books and more を使います。
  • 使えるキーワード: Short stories, tanpen, tanpenshu など
  • フレーズ・サーチ(Phrase search)を使ってみよう。フレーズで検索したい言葉を ダブルコーテーション・マーク ” ” で括る(くくる: enclose)。
  • 画面左のファセット(facet)を使って、日本語の本に絞る(しぼる: narrow down)。

Updated: 8/31/2015

読書 どくしょ Let's Read!

読書の時間ガイド おすすめの本やよみやすい本やウェブサイトの探し方を説明しています。

Japanese Dictionaries  辞書を使ってみませんか?

Updated: 9/5/2013 

日本語字幕つきDVD にほんごじまくつきDVD

日本語字幕(にほんごじまく Japanese Subtitles)付きのDVDを探してみましょう。

InfoHawk のAdvanced Search スクリーンを使います。Keyword Anywhere の Box に "Japanese subtitles" あるいは "subtitles in Japanese" といれてみましょう。

Media Collection は、閉架(へいか Closed stack)のコレクションなのです。中へ入ってDVDを自分で探せません。下のイメージで赤丸(あかまる Red circle)でかこまれている数字とメディアの種類(しゅるい Type)をメモします。1階のService Desk でDVDを探してもらいます。

Updated: 9/5/2013

読み物ウェブサイト

When reading websites and texts here, try these tools!


Updated: 3/4/2013

Japan Knowledge: ログイン

Japan Knowldge というデータベースを使ってみます。Japan Knowledge には、たくさんの参考図書、辞書が入っています。このリストで何が入っているかチェックしましょう:http://japanknowledge.com/contents/?c=lib.

Japan Knowledge: http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/japanknowledge

スクリーン右上のアイコンをクリックして、ログインします。

使い終わったらログアウトしてください。

Updated: 8/31/2015

 

Japan Knowledge:Knowledge Searcher

KnowledgeSearcher を使うと分からない言葉にマウスを重ねるだけで、意味が調べられます。

Updated: 8/31/2015

 

Japan Knowledge で助数詞に強くなろう

助数詞(numeral classifier)

Japan Knowledge: 数え方の辞典

ピラミッドの数え方をしっていますか?助数詞 (じょすうし: counter suffix) の使い方を調べます。

他にも助数詞がついた時の数字の読み方は、「いち、に、さん」それとも「ひと、ふた、み」? こうした疑問に答えるのに、Japan Knowledge の中の『数え方の辞典』をつかいます。

 

東アジア・コレクションの書架に、紙の辞書もあります。
Subject Heading: Japanese language -- Numerals -- Dictionaries. を使って、InfoHawkで探してみましょう。

 

新聞 しんぶん Newspaper

アエラ Aera

First 5 table of contents items from the latest issue are displayed below. Click on "View RSS Feed" to see additional items.

It usually takes 1-1.5 month to receive the latest issues of journals and magazines from Japan.  Please check InfoHawk for the latest issue in our collection.

Loading

キネマ旬報 Kinema junpo

Loading

シナリオ Shinario

Loading

Subject Guide

Chiaki Sakai
Contact:
Japanese Studies Librarian

100 Main Library (Room 3016)

Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: 319-335-5030

FAX: 319-335-5900
Website / Blog Page