• Resources by Subject
• News and Newspapers

• Korean History: A Bibliography Compiled by Kenneth R. Robinson
• Finding Images of East Asia at Harvard and Beyond -- Images of Korea
• East Asia Image Collections (Lafayette College Libraries): The East Asia Image Collection is an open-access archive of digitized photographs, negatives, postcards, and slides of imperial Japan (1868-1945), its Asian empire (1895-1945) and occupied Japan (1947-52). Images of Taiwan 台湾, Japan 日本, China 中国, Korea 朝鮮, Manchuria 満州国, and Indonesia are included.Click on Korea link in Overview of Colletions section. 
• Prints & Photographs Online Catalog (Library of Congress) On search result screen, you can limit to images already digitlized.
• USC's Korean Studies LibGuide includes Digital Archives section. Their Sea of Korea Maps Collection is also included here.
• Digital Collections of Sources for Korean Studies (FOREST: The Internet East Asian Library)
• Asia and Middle East: AGSL Digital Photo Archive  Selected images from the American Geographical Society (AGS) Library.
• Mapping Korea in East Asia collection at Yale University Library
• Korean War Propaganda Leaflet Collection at the at the NDSU Institute for Regional Studies Archives.
• The Korean War and its Origins : 1945-1953 from the Truman Library. Includes image section.
• Korean War Origins: 1945-1950 from the Wilson Center.
• World Digital Library The World Digital Library (WDL) is a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, carried out with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world.

CONTENTdm collection of collections: http://collections.contentdm.oclc.org/  Many libraries use this software to manage their digital collections including Iowa!

Search for more LibGuides at: http://libguides.com/ You may find guides created by my Korean Studies Librarian colleagues at other libraries or find more links to digital resources.

In order to search Korean language materials and/or Korean authors' works in library catalogs in North America, you need to know how to romanize Hangul words.