Company Info

Pomerantz Biz Library Links

Remember:

Check to see if the company that you are researching has an online presence.

Search for a Web Site

For this class you will be researching small private companies. Keep in mind that information will be minimal. Below are sources that may offer info on your company.

Lexis Nexis Academic: Business Search
--Includes public & private company information from a variety of sources:
-Dun and Bradstreet
-Hoovers
-Standard and Poor’s
-Corporate Affiliations
-Government sites, such as the SEC

Factiva
--Includes public and private company info
--Offers financials on public companies dating back five years

ThomasNet
Free web site.
— Includes over 173,000 U.S. and Canadian manufacturers and 152,000 brand names. Entries include a basic company profile as well as links to company websites and product catalogs if available.

Find Articles on a company

Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune are not accessible from Factiva. Contains a wide variety of financial information including business and economic news, text-search services, stock market quotations, financial and investment services and general news and information.
NB: 10 simultaneous user limit.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.