Manga Search in InfoHawk+
To find Manga in the UI Collection, browse call number range PN6790.J3-PN6790.J34.
or
Use Subject Headings such as "Comic books, strips, etc. -- Japan." or
"Graphic novels -- Japan." Try both Subject beginning with ... search and keyword in subject search.
Check location information in InfoHawk carefully. Manga can be found at the following locations:
Main Japanese Collection: 2nd floor
Manga in Japanese.
Bilingual titles.
Main Library: 4th floor
English translations.
アニメ・マンガの日本語 = Japanese in Manga & Anime: http://anime-manga.jp/
E-learning site for kanji and Japanese expressions used in anime and manga.
Weblo 辞書 http://www.weblio.jp/
Collection of dictionaries including 類語 (thesaurus), 英和･和英(English-Japanese/Japanese-English), 手話 (sign language), and many glossaries.
手書き漢字認識 http://kanji.sljfaq.org/drawj.html
Use your mouse like your pen and look up Chinese characters.
Japan Knowledge http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/japanknowledge
コミックエッセイ劇場: http://www.comic-essay.com/
動物のお医者さん / 佐々木 倫子. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 S27 1995
花よりも花の如く / 成田美名子. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 N37 2003
日出処の天子 / 山岸凉子. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 Y36 1994
To find more manga with ruby, go to Advanced Search screen in InfoHawk. Combine Subject Words search using Comic + Japan and Keyword Anywere with a phrase "with furigana." Enclose your search phrase in double quotes!
This YouTube site provides manga recommendations which come with English and Japanese closed captions.
対訳OL進化論 = Survival in the office : the evolution of Japanese working women
Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 A471 1999
リボン の 騎士 Ribon no kishi
Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 T4938 2001
サザエさん = The wonderful world of Sazae-san
Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J3 H37 1997
夕凪の街 ; 桜の国 Yūnagi no machi ; Sakura no kuni
Japanese original: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 K66 2004
English translation: Main Library PN6790.J33 K68 2006
Living Japanese through comics : culture in Japan : a cognitive approach to spoken Japanese
Main Library PL524.8 .L578 2003
Living Japanese through comics : life in Japan : a cognitive approach to spoken Japanese
Main Library PL524.8 .L58 2003 Main Japanese Collection PL524.8 .L58 2003
マンガでわかる実用敬語 : 敬語が苦手な人のためのマンガで学べる敬語テキスト初級編 Manga de wakaru jitsuyō keigo : keigo ga nigate na hito no tame no manga de manaberu keigo tekisuto shokyūhen
マンガで学ぶ日本語表現と日本文化 : 多辺田家が行く!! Japanese expressions and culture, with the Tabeta family!
日本人の知らない日本語 : なるほど x 爆笑!の日本語“再発見”コミックエッセイ Nihonjin no shiranai Nihongo
Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 U53 2009
3 v. Comic texts with good ruby annotations. ルビ付き.
My darling is a foreigner = Dārin wa gaikokujin / My darling is a foreigner = ダーリンは外国人
Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 O33813 2010
Bilingual edition.
Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 O338 2002
2 v. Japanese edition. 日本語版.
獣の奏者 Kemono no sōja
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL876.5.E337 K462 2009
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL876.5.E337 K46 2006
センセイの鞄 Sensei no kaban
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL855.A84 S462 2009
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL855.A84 S46 2001
平成大家族 Heisei daikazoku
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL873.5.A34 H4533 2008
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL873.5.A34 H45 2008
邂逅の森 Kaikō no mori
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 K654 2005
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL872.5.U53 K35 2004
あさきゆめみし : 源氏物語 Asaki yume mishi : Genji monogatari
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 Y366 2001
Main Japanese Collection PL788.4.G43 Y32 2000 (Bilingual edition)
Original Novel:
蟹工船 Kanikōsen
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 F84 2007
Main Japanese Collection PL832 .O3 K332 2007
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL832 .O3 1992 v.2
E-text: http://www.aozora.gr.jp/cards/000156/card1465.html from 青空文庫.
破戒 Hakai
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL816.H55 H332 2007
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL816 .H55 1966 v.2
E-text: http://www.aozora.gr.jp/cards/000158/card1502.html from 青空文庫.
人間失格 Ningen shikkaku
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL825.A8 N532 2007
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL825.A8 A15 v.9
E-text: http://www.aozora.gr.jp/cards/000035/card301.html from 青空文庫.
For more Japanese literature manga titles, search InfoHawk for the following series:
デスノート Death note
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 O23 2004
Movie: Main Media Collection Video record 24917 DVD Main Media Collection Video record 24918 DVD
夕凪の街 ; 桜の国 Yūnagi no machi ; Sakura no kuni
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 K66 2004
Movie: Main Media Collection Video record 28171 DVD
カムイ外伝 Kamui gaiden
Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 S5766 2006
Movie: Main Media Collection Video record 30814 DVD
競技カルタ・百人一首 (Subject Heading: Utagaruta (Game) -- Comic books, strips, etc. )
ちはやふる / 末次由紀. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 S838 2008
能 (Subject Heading: Nō -- Comic books, strips, etc. )
花よりも花の如く / 成田美名子. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 N37 2003
歌舞伎 (Subject Heading: Kabuki -- Japan -- Comic books, strips, etc. )
かぶく者 / 原作デビッド宮原 ; 漫画たなか亜希夫. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 T365 2007
将棋 (Subject Heading: Shogi -- Japan -- Comic books, strips, etc. )
3月のライオン = March comes in like a lion / 羽海野チカ ; 将棋監修・先崎学. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 U48 2008
書道 (Subject Heading: Calligraphy, Japanese -- Comic books, strips, etc. )
とめはねっ! : 鈴里高校書道部 / 河合克敏. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 K396 2007
風呂 (Subject Heading: Baths -- Japan -- Comic books, strips, etc. )
テルマエ・ロマエ / ヤマザキマリ. Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 Y363 2009
茶道 (Subject Heading: Japanese tea masters -- Japan -- Comic books, strips, etc. )
千利休 / 清原なつの. Main Japanese Collection GT2911.S4 K59 2004