Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Library and Information Science: Other core resources

Other Core Databases

Academic Search Elite Restricted
 Resource - UI Access Only
Covers over 3,100 scholarly journals and other resources, and provides full-text for over 1,000 journals.

ACM Digital Library Restricted
 Resource - UI Access Only
Full-text articles in periodicals published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Good coverage of many topics in information science, including societal issues.

Education Source Restricted
 Resource - UI Access Only
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

ERIC
A comprehensive index to articles in education and related fields, including good coverage of school and public librarianship.  However, ERIC no longer covers as many library-related journals as it  did in the past.
ERIC (Proquest version) Restricted
 Resource - UI Access Only
ERIC (EBSCOhost version) Restricted
 Resource - UI Access Only
ERIC Collection (Government version)

IEEExplore Restricted
 Resource - UI Access Only
Full-text articles in periodicals published by the IEEE, a leading association in the field of electronic and information technology.

LexisNexis Academic Restricted
 Resource - UI Access Only
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal research, medical and reference information. The news section provides access to full text of newspapers from the U.S., Europe, Africa, North and South America and Australia in English, as well as some in Dutch, French, German, Italian and Spanish; news wires, television and radio transcripts are also available. Good for very current topics.

Scopus Restricted
 Resource - UI Access Only
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and quality web sources.

Ebooks and Ejournals

E-book collections - Links to ebook collections by vendor or publisher.  All of our ebooks also can be found in the InfoHawk Catalog.

A-Z list of e-journals - Good for finding an electronic journal for which you know the title.

Library Subject Guides - Subject guides created by librarians on a wide variety of disciplines and topics.

Your Librarian

Duncan Stewart's picture
Duncan Stewart
Contact:
Duncan Stewart
Cataloging-Metadata Main Library 5020
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-5884
Website / Blog PageSkype Contact