Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

LNACC Library Guide: College/Financial Aid/Scholarships/Employment Resources

This guide will help the students served by the LNACC navigate the library.

College and Financial Aid Reference Books

Below are some examples of reference books that are available for use in the University of Iowa Libraries:

Barron's Profiles of American Colleges
Main Reference Collection L901 .B29

Best Entry-Level Jobs
Pomerantz Career Center 100 Pomerantz Center BLUE  ain Reference Collection L901 .B29

College Board College Handbook
Main Reference Collection LB2351.A1 C6

Directory of Financial Aids for Women
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .D48 

Financial Aid for African Americans
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .F443

Financial Aid for Asian Americans
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .F444

Financial Aid for the Disabled and Their Families
Main Oversize FOLIO HV1553 .S34 1988

Financial Aid for Hispanic Americans
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .F445

Financial Aid for Native Americans
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .F446

Financial aid for Veterans, Military Personnel, and their Dependents
PMain Reference Collection FOLIO UB357 .S34 2008

Peterson's College Money Handbook
Main Reference Desk LB2337.2 .C635

Peterson's Four-Year Colleges
Main Reference Desk L901 .P447

Scholarships

Collegiate Inventors Competition
http://www.invent.org/Collegiate/

Coca−Cola Scholars Foundation
https://www.coca-colascholars.org/ 

Holocaust Remembrance Scholarships
http://holocaust.hklaw.com/

Ayn Rand Essay Scholarships
http://www.aynrand.org/site/PageServer?pagename=education_contests_index

Gates Millennium Scholarships
http://www.gmsp.org/

Xerox Scholarships for Students
http://www.xerox.com/go/xrx/template/009.jsp?ed_name=Careers_Technical_Scholarship&view=Feature

NCAA Scholarships and Internships
http://www.ncaa.org/wps/ncaa?ContentID=1088

National Association of Black Journalists Scholarships (NABJ)
http://www.nabj.org/programs/scholarships/index.php

Saul T. Wilson Veterinary Scholarship
http://www.aphis. usda.gov/ mb/mrphr/ jobs/stw. html

Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund
http://www.thurgoodmarshallfund.org/

Fin Aid:The Smart Students Guide to Financial Aid Scholarships
http://www.finaid.org/

Presidential Freedom Scholarships
http://www.learnandserve.gov/about/programs/pfs.asp

Microsoft Scholarship Program
http://www.microsoft.com/college/ss_overview.mspx

Hope Scholarships & Lifetime Credits
http://www.ed.gov/offices/OPE/PPI/HOPE/index.html

William Randolph Hearst Endowed Fellowship for Minority Students
http://www.aspeninstitute.org/policy-work/nonprofit-philanthropy/leadership-initiatives/hearst

BOEING scholarships
http://www.boeing.com/educationrelations/scholarships/

Maryland Artists Scholarships
http://www.maef.org/NEWscprogram.html

Jacki Tuckfield Memorial Graduate Business Scholarship
http://www.jackituckfield.org/

Historically Black College & University Scholarships
http://hbcuconnect.com/cgi-bin/scholarships.cgi

Actuarial Scholarships for Minority Students
http://www.beanactuary.org/college/scholarships.cfm

International Students Scholarships & Aid Help
http://www.iefa.org/

College Board Scholarship Search
http://apps.collegeboard.com/cbsearch_ss/welcome.jsp

Siemens Westinghouse Competition
http://www.collegeboard.com/siemens/

GE and LULAC Scholarship Funds
http://www.lulac.org/programs/scholar.html

Education and Social Science Library
http://www.library.uiuc.edu/edx/rankings.htm

Nationally Coveted College Scholarships, Graduate Fellowships & Postdoctoral Awards
http://scholarships.fatomei.com/

Union Sponsored Scholarships and Aid
http://www.aflcio.org/issues/education/higher.cfm

25 Scholarship Gateways From Black Excel
http://www.blackexcel.org/25scholarships.htm

FAFSA On The Web
http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/

INROADS internships
http://www.inroads.org/

ScienceNet Scholarship Listing
http://www.cse.emory.edu/sciencenet/undergrad/scholarships.htmll

The Roothbert Scholarship Fund
http://www.roothbertfund.org/scholarships.php

Salary

Job sites