Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Upward Bound: College Planning and Financial Aid Resources

This guide was created to help Upward Bound students navigate the University of Iowa Libraries.

College and Financial Aid Reference Books

Below are some examples of reference books that are available for use in the University of Iowa Libraries:

Barron's Profiles of American Colleges
Main Reference Collection L901 .B29

Best Entry-Level Jobs
Pomerantz Career Center 100 Pomerantz Center BLUE  ain Reference Collection L901 .B29

College Board College Handbook
Main Reference Collection LB2351.A1 C6

Directory of Financial Aids for Women
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .D48 

Financial Aid for African Americans
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .F443

Financial Aid for Asian Americans
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .F444

Financial Aid for the Disabled and Their Families
Main Oversize FOLIO HV1553 .S34 1988

Financial Aid for Hispanic Americans
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .F445

Financial Aid for Native Americans
Main Reference Collection FOLIO LB2338 .F446

Financial aid for Veterans, Military Personnel, and their Dependents
PMain Reference Collection FOLIO UB357 .S34 2008

Peterson's College Money Handbook
Main Reference Desk LB2337.2 .C635

Peterson's Four-Year Colleges
Main Reference Desk L901 .P447

Subject Guide

Rachel Garza Carreón's picture
Rachel Garza Carreón
Contact:
Religious Studies, Philosophy, and Latino Native American Cultural Center
(319) 335-6441
Subjects:Philosophy, Religion