Coverage: 1931 - 2003
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

Coverage: 1909 - 1975
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

Coverage: 1849 - 1993

Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers (HNP) Iowa Collection.

Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers (HNP) Iowa Collection.

Includes the Des Moines Register (1871-2008) and the Iowa City Press-Citizen (1965-2008).

Coverage: 1934 - 2005
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Coverage: 1922 - 1993
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

Coverage: 1851 - 2013

Coverage: 1911 - 2002
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

Coverage: 1889-2000

Coverage: 1877-2000

International Papers
--------------------------------------------------------

Coverage The Guardian: (1821-2003)
Coverage The Observer: (1791-2003)

Coverage: 1838-2004

Full-text content and images from a range of urban and rural newspapers throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.

20th-Century American Newspapers provides access to the issues of major U.S. newspapers published after 1922. Includes: Times-Picayune, 1923-1988 (New Orleans); Plain Dealer, 1922-1991 (Cleveland); Oregonian, 1922-1987 (Portland); Seattle Daily Time, 1923-1984 (Seattle)

Includes Series 1 (1827-1998) AND Series 2 (1835-1956). Part of the Readex America's Historical Newspapers collection, African American Newspapers is a record of African American history, culture, and daily life. Covers life in the Antebellum South through the Civil Rights movement and more

Nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism in the US and Canada from historic pressings to contemporary periodicals. Developed with, and made possible by, the permission and contribution of the newspaper publishers and Tribal Councils concerned.

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.

Historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s (not current). Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of around 150 Iowa newspapers

This database consists of the British Library's collection of the newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by Reverend Charles Burney. Although the majority is published in London, there are some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, as well as a handful of examples from the American colonies. It includes over 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the 17th and 18th centuries

This database features British newspapers from the 19th century selected by the British Library's editorial board. Many of the newspapers are available in complete runs, and all are searchable full-text.

More than 40 nineteenth- and twentieth-century African newspapers. Featuring titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

A digital historic newspaper archive: Includes 17-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century British Library Newspapers, 3 million pages of historic newspapers, newsbooks & ephemera, and National & Regional papers from the British Isles.

Provides integrated bibliographic coverage of over over 1.3 million books and official publications, and 10 million articles published in over 2,000 journals, magazines and newspapers.

Contains 66 newspaper titles from 22 islands between 1718-1876.

An online archive of every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement published in the Daily Mail (London).

Among the longest-running Russian newspapers, Izvestiia was founded in March 1917 and during the Soviet period was the official organ of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR. Remarkable for its serious and balanced treatment of subject matter, Izvestiia has traditionally been a popular news source within intellectual and academic circles. This archive covers 1917-2010.

The Jerusalem Post is an Israeli daily English-language broadsheet newspaper, founded on 1 December 1932 by Gershon Agron as The Palestine Post in the British Mandate of Palestine. During the Mandate period, the publication supported the struggle for a Jewish homeland in Palestine and openly opposed British policy restricting Jewish immigration. In 1950, two years after the State of Israel was declared, the paper was renamed The Jerusalem Post. While it was once regarded as left-wing, the paper underwent a noticeable shift to the right in the late 1980s.

Searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the world. Begins with Latin American newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries. Forthcoming are African, European, Middle Eastern, South Asian, and Southeast Asian newspapers. Can be cross-searched with collection: America's historical newspapers.

Naver News Library is a full-text Korean newspaper article archive database containing four major newspapers: Tonga ilbo / Dong-A ilbo : 1920-1999, Kyonghyang sinmun / Kyunghyang Shinmun : 1946-1999, Maeil kyongje sinmun / Maeil Business Newspaper : 1966-1999, Han'gyore / The Hankyoreh : 1988-1999. This resource is free to academic institutions.

Official organ of the Communist Party of the Russian Federation. In Russian, no English translation. Coverage 1912-2009

Published by Readex in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries.South Asian Newspapers is the third collection module of the World Newspaper Archive, created in partnership with Readex, a division of NewsBank. It will provide more than 400,000 fully searchable pages of newspapers published in South Asia between 1864 and 1922.

Completely separate from the Times of London, the Sunday Times is known for their investigative journalism, providing commentary and analysis of the week’s news.

Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page.The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.

Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale’s range of historical newspaper and collections. Users can simultaneously search or browse across multiple products owned by the University of Iowa Libraries. Includes the 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers; 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Part I; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series I: New Readerships; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series II: Empire; 19th Century U.S. Newspapers; Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006; Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003; Times Digital Archive 1785-1985.

Historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s (not current). Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of around 150 Iowa newspapers