Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Hiroshima/Nagasaki: Additional information in Japanese

Bibliographies

  • 原爆文献大事典 : 1945 (昭和 20) 年- 2002 (平成 14) 年 / [監修者黒古一夫 ; 編著者文献情報研究会, 石村健].
    東京 : 日本図書センター, 2004.
    Main Japanese Collection Reference Z6724.A9 G46 2004 
  •  

  • 原爆手記掲載図書・雑誌総目錄, 1945-1995 / 宇吹暁編著.
    東京 : 日外アソシエ-ツ, 1999.
    Main Japanese Collection Reference D811.5 .U258 1999 
  •  

  • 日本原爆論大系 / [監修者坂本義和, 庄野直美 ; 編者岩垂弘, 中島竜美].
    東京 : 日本図書センター, 1999.
    Main Japanese Collection D767.25.H6 N54 1999

第1巻 なぜ日本に投下されたか 
第2巻 被爆者の戦後史
第3巻 原爆被害は国境を越える 
第4巻 核兵器禁止への道 I  
第5巻 核兵器禁止への道 II
第6巻 核兵器禁止への道 III
第7巻 歴史認識としての原爆 

Personal Narratives

Comics

  • はだしのゲン / 中沢啓治 .
    東京 : 汐文社, 1988.
    Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 N33 1988   
  • 夕凪の街 ; 桜の国 / こうの史代.
    東京 : 双葉社, 2004.
    Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 K66 2004 

  • 消えゆく少女 / 白土三平.
    Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 S5773 2009

Dramas and Feature Films

  • 夏服の少女たち [videorecording] : ヒロシマ・昭和20年8月6日.  
    東京 : 発行・発売NHKエンタープライズ, 2005.
    Main Media Services Video record 26104 DVD
     
  • 夕凪の街 [videorecording] ; 桜の国.  
    東京 : 発売 株式会社セガ, 株式会社アートポート : 販売 株式会社.
    Main Media Services Video record 28171 DVD  

Other Resources

  • 原爆・被ばく関連資料データベース
    広島大学原爆放射線医科学研究所・広島大学図書館
    http://www.lib.hiroshima-u.ac.jp/abdb/
    This database consists of four groups of materials about the Hiroshima and Nagasaki atomic bombings and other radiation exposures:Japanese newspaper clippings between 1967 and 1979, AFIP photographs, bibliographical information database, physical sample database, the USA and former USSR nuclear tests records. To use Japanese newspaper clipping section, registration is required.
     
  • 平和・原爆特集
    中国新聞
    http://www.chugoku-np.co.jp/abom/genbaku.html
    Potal site to articles on Hiroshima published in Chugoku Shinbun. Includes photographs, survivor testimonies, etc.
     
  • 平和データベース
    広島平和記念資料館
    http://www.pcf.city.hiroshima.jp/database/
    This database includes survivor testimony videoclips, drawings by survivors, artifacts in the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum, photographs, etc.
     
  • 平和博物館
    http://www.peace-museum.org/welcome.htm
    Photo gallery section includes photographs of Hiroshima and Nagasaki taken by Shigeo Hayashi, Yosuke Yamahata, and Shunkichi Kikuchi.
      
  • 広島大学文書館 平和学術文庫
    http://home.hiroshima-u.ac.jp/hua/catalog/peace.html

原爆文学 online

広島文学館 文学資料データベース http://home.hiroshima-u.ac.jp/bngkkn/database/

 

峠三吉 

原民喜

Subject Guide

Tsuyoshi Harada's picture
Tsuyoshi Harada
Contact:
100 Main Library
tsuyoshi-harada@uiowa.edu