Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information in Medline and other sources. (See the available Help Sheet). For full functionality, log in to your MyNCBI account.. - CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
RECOMMEND USING CHROME
[Help Sheet for Search CINAHL - PDF] CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Full text material includes more than 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. NB: 20 concurrent user limit - MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Textbooks
Health Promotion by Call Number: RA427.8 .T6537 2015ISBN: 9781446293997Publication Date: 2015-02-13Available in the Hardin Library stacks (4th floor)
Health Promotion in Multicultural Populations by Call Number: RA427.8 .H497515 2015ISBN: 9781452276960Publication Date: 2014-01-21Available in the Hardin Library stacks (4th floor)
Principles and Foundations of Health Promotion and Education by Call Number: RA440.5 .C685 2015ISBN: 9780321927149Publication Date: 2014-03-08Available in the Hardin Library stacks (4th floor)
