Skip to main content

Guides

#LibGuides at The University of Iowa Libraries: UI Libraries Boxes

A guide for LibGuides authors

UI Libraries Mobile

UI Libraries MobileAccess library hours, maps, contact information, research databases & more optimized for your mobile device. 

Go to www.lib.uiowa.edu/m or download the University of Iowa app via the App Store or the Android Market.

InfoHawk +


InfoHawk + allows you search a variety of University of Iowa Libraries resources at once.

InfoLink E-Journal Search


E-Books Search

Search the InfoHawk Library Catalog for electronic books

Request Materials

Interlibrary Loan/Article Delivery Request System

Request a book, photocopy of an article or book chapter, view/modify outstanding requests, renew checked out items, and view request history.

Academic Search Elite

Iowa Digital Library

Search all of the Iowa Digital Library Collections

Iowa Research Online

ISI Web of Knowledge

Enter a topic to search
  
 

Copyright 2009 Thomson Reuters   

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
 

For off-campus use set your Scholar Preferences (Library Links) to The University of Iowa.

Smart Search

The University of Iowa Libraries
institution = University of Iowa Librariesinstitution code = UIOWA

UI Libraries Resources

Course Reserves

You can search for Course Reserve material in InfoHawk below or go directly to the InfoHawk Course Reserve database.





 

Linking to an existing box

Select the Add New Box option on your page

Select  Link to another box in the system

Select #LibGuides at The University of Iowa Libraries... from the dropdown list. (January 30, 2013:  #LibGuides at The University of Iowa Libraries... was moved to the top of the list)

Select a box from the list.

Note: some boxes are designed to fit in a narrow column, some in the wider column. 

To request a new box (either a brand-new one or a re-wording of an existing one) please contact linda-roth@uiowa.edu

Some vendors provide their own search widgets.  If you discover one that's not listed please contact linda-roth@uiowa.edu

E-Books Search

Search the InfoHawk Library Catalog for electronic books

EBSCOhost Academic Search Elite

EBSCOhost Academic Search Elite

InfoHawk +


InfoHawk + allows you search a variety of University of Iowa Libraries resources at once.

ISI Web of Knowledge

ISI Web of Knowledge

Enter a topic to search
    

Copyright 2009 Thomson Reuters   

ProQuest Widget Creator

Please view this page for options:

http://help.springshare.com/content.php?pid=90986&sid=806155

Example: Search Press-Citizen via ProQuest using EZProxy

Iowa City Press-Citizen

Enter your search terms:

Course Reserves

You can search for Course Reserve material in InfoHawk below or go directly to the InfoHawk Course Reserve database.



 

Proxy Link Generator

1. Copy and paste your source URL here:

2. Click this:

3. Copy and use the resulting link:

Search the Core Engineering Resources

Search all the core engineering databases listed below simultaneously by using the search box.

Search for:
  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)
  • IEEE Xplore
  • Web of Science (ISI)
  • Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
  • Inspec Archive - Science Abstracts 1898-1968 (EBSCO)

Search the Core Engineering Resources

Search all the core engineering databases listed below simultaneously by using the search box. Click on a database link to search only that database.

Search for:

Search the Core Engineering Resources

Search all the core engineering databases listed below simultaneously by using the search box. Click on a database link to search only that database.

Search for:

Ask a Librarian