Drug Resources
- AccessPharmacyAccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
- ClinicalKeyClinicalKey provides access to more than 1100 medical texts published by Elsevier, articles from more than 500 journals, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient education handouts. All can be searched together, individually, or by type of resource (books, journals, etc.) ClinicalKey replaces MDConsult.
Users must log in to (free) personal accounts to download PDFs. - MicromedexMicromedex is a search engine for drug databases that provides in-depth information for drugs (both prescription and over-the-counter commercial products), diseases, toxicology, and alternative medicine. It also provides patient counseling tools for medications, procedures, and conditions as well as dosing calculators. Databases searched include POISINDEX, DRUGDEX, DISEASEDEX, PDR, MARTINDALE, and RED BOOK.
- AccessMedicine Drug IndexContains drug monographs.
- Drugs@FDASearch for official information about FDA approved brand name and generic drugs.
Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition by ISBN: 9780071624428Publication Date: 2023
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs by
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions, Sixteenth Edition builds on the success of the 15 previous editions, providing an extensively reorganized and expanded resource that now comprises more than 1,500 individual drug articles with the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere. Each article contains detailed and authoritative information about the adverse effects of each drug, with comprehensive references to the primary literature, making this a must-have reference work for any academic or medical library, pharmacologist, regulatory organization, hospital dispensary, or pharmaceutical company. The online version of the book provides an unparalleled depth of coverage and functionality by offering convenient desktop access and enhanced features such as increased searchability, extensive internal cross-linking, and fully downloadable and printable full-text, HTML or PDF articles. Enhanced encyclopedic format with drug monographs now organized alphabeticallyCompletely expanded coverage of each drug, with more than 1,500 drug articles and information on adverse reactions and interactionsClearer, systematic organization of information for easier reading, including case histories to provide perspective on each listingExtensive bibliography with over 40,000 referencesA must-have reference work for any academic or medical library, pharmacologist, regulatory organization, hospital dispensary, or pharmaceutical company
ISBN: 9780444537171Publication Date: 2016
Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11e. by Publication Date: 2020
- National Library of Medicine Drug Information PortalUse this gateway for selected drug information on over 15,000 drugs from U.S. Government agencies spanning the time they are entered into clinical trials (Clinicaltrials.gov) through their entry in the U.S. market place (Drugs@FDA).
Dietary Supplements
- NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new windowNatMed Pro provides unbiased, evidence-based information and ratings on over 90,000 dietary supplements, natural medicines, and integrative therapies. This resource includes evidence-based monographs, commercial product ratings for over 90,000 dietary supplement products, an interaction checker, an effectiveness checker, and a nutrient depletion checker. (This resource was previously called Natural Medicines).