Jump To:
African American History 1619-1865
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide serves as a resource for students in Kevin Mumford's 16A:187:001 course.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide serves as a resource for students in Kevin Mumford's 16A:187:001 course.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
Slavery in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide for resources at the University of Iowa on the history of slavery in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide for resources at the University of Iowa on the history of slavery in the United States
Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
Spotlight: Human Experience in Popular Films and Songs
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Spotlight: Visionary Leadership
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
Zora Neale Hurston
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A resource guide for students in 008:069:001 with Lena Hill
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A resource guide for students in 008:069:001 with Lena Hill
American History
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
A guide to resources that support research in American History
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
A guide to resources that support research in American History
African American Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
Introduction to American Foreign Policy
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Selected research sources for 030:61
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Selected research sources for 030:61
Japanese American Internment
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide serves as an introduction to resources on Japanese American Internment during World War II.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide serves as an introduction to resources on Japanese American Internment during World War II.
Slavery in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide for resources at the University of Iowa on the history of slavery in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide for resources at the University of Iowa on the history of slavery in the United States
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
The Chicano Movement
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide serves as an introduction to resources for students in 016:040:005 (HIST:1040:0005) Perspectives: Diversity in American History - Latinos/as in the United States, with a focus on the Chicano Movement
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide serves as an introduction to resources for students in 016:040:005 (HIST:1040:0005) Perspectives: Diversity in American History - Latinos/as in the United States, with a focus on the Chicano Movement
The Progressive Era in America
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
This guide is intended for students in Stromquist's course 16A:166:001.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
This guide is intended for students in Stromquist's course 16A:166:001.
African American History 1619-1865
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide serves as a resource for students in Kevin Mumford's 16A:187:001 course.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This guide serves as a resource for students in Kevin Mumford's 16A:187:001 course.
American Cultural History
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Resources for Students in American Cultural History
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Resources for Students in American Cultural History
U.S. Women's History
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for students in 19th Century US Women's History and US Women's History to 1870 with Dr. Leslie Schwalm
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for students in 19th Century US Women's History and US Women's History to 1870 with Dr. Leslie Schwalm
American Indian Research
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
Spotlight: Visionary Leadership
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Spotlight: Human Experience in Popular Films and Songs
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
The U.S. Women's Movement since 1960
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This page is intended to serve a resource guide for students taking Colloquium for History Majors (16A:051:002) with Dr. Landon Storrs.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This page is intended to serve a resource guide for students taking Colloquium for History Majors (16A:051:002) with Dr. Landon Storrs.
Gender in U.S. History
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
The guide is intended to serve as a resource guide for students in Gender in U.S. History (016:219) with Dr. Leslie Schwalm
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
The guide is intended to serve as a resource guide for students in Gender in U.S. History (016:219) with Dr. Leslie Schwalm
The Sixties
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
This guide is intended for students in 16A:051:003, Colloquium for History Majors (American)
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
This guide is intended for students in 16A:051:003, Colloquium for History Majors (American)
Latina/o Immigration
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This LibGuide serves as a guide to resources for students in Latina/o Immigration (HIST:4217:0001) with Dr. Omar Valerio-Jimenez.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This LibGuide serves as a guide to resources for students in Latina/o Immigration (HIST:4217:0001) with Dr. Omar Valerio-Jimenez.
Public History
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guides is intended for students in Public History [Colloquium for History Majors (American)] 16A:051:003 with Tyler Priest.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guides is intended for students in Public History [Colloquium for History Majors (American)] 16A:051:003 with Tyler Priest.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
Slavery in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide for resources at the University of Iowa on the history of slavery in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide for resources at the University of Iowa on the history of slavery in the United States
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
American Indian Research
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
Anthropology and Contemporary World Problems
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is to help with the diet assignment for 113:010:AAA Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is to help with the diet assignment for 113:010:AAA Spring 2013.
Community Media in Latin America
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
Health In Mexico
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources to help with Writing Assignment 2 for Health In Mexico.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources to help with Writing Assignment 2 for Health In Mexico.
17th C. Dutch and Flemish Art
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources for researching 17th C. Dutch and Flemish Art
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources for researching 17th C. Dutch and Flemish Art
Art of the Ancient Roman Empire
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Resources for researching the art of ancient Rome
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Resources for researching the art of ancient Rome
Hellenistic and Roman Sculpture
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2010
Online Resources for Hellenistic and Roman Sculpture
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2010
Online Resources for Hellenistic and Roman Sculpture
History of Photography
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Resources for researching the history of photography
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Resources for researching the history of photography
Performing Arts Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for Intro to Arts Management, Performing Arts Entrepreneurship Certificate, New Ventures in the Arts and Arts Leadership Seminar
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for Intro to Arts Management, Performing Arts Entrepreneurship Certificate, New Ventures in the Arts and Arts Leadership Seminar
Research Sources for Pompeian Art and Culture
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Journal titles and online sources for research in Pompeian Art and Culture
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Journal titles and online sources for research in Pompeian Art and Culture
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Biomedical Ethics
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Neurosurgery and Neuroscience Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
Advanced Business Planning (06T:194)
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Search sources and sites on this page to find industry/Market data, trends and forecasts.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Search sources and sites on this page to find industry/Market data, trends and forecasts.
Company Information
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Find executive names, financials and the buzz on companies.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Find executive names, financials and the buzz on companies.
Entrepreneurial Marketing (6T:134)
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Offers links to web sites and materials that will be useful for students enrolled in Entrepreneurial Marketing
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Offers links to web sites and materials that will be useful for students enrolled in Entrepreneurial Marketing
Financial Crisis
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide offers links to news articles, books, and Web Sites pertaining to the financial crisis.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide offers links to news articles, books, and Web Sites pertaining to the financial crisis.
Introduction to Marketing Strategy (6M:100)
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide created for Intro to Marketing students in order to help them complete their projects.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide created for Intro to Marketing students in order to help them complete their projects.
Leadership Studies Certificate
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Resources for the Certificate in Leadership Studies
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Resources for the Certificate in Leadership Studies
Library services for MBA/PM students
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2010
The University of Iowa Libraries offers resources and services to all students enrolled in the MBA/PM program
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2010
The University of Iowa Libraries offers resources and services to all students enrolled in the MBA/PM program
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Community Media in Latin America
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
Mexican Cinema
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on your research for Mexican Cinema (Kathleen Newman, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on your research for Mexican Cinema (Kathleen Newman, Spring 2013).
Communication Sciences & Disorders resources
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Speech Pathology & Audiology
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Speech Pathology & Audiology
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Advanced Topics in Communication Studies: Globalization and Social Change
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
036:157:001/COMM:4157:0001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
036:157:001/COMM:4157:0001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang
Media Industries and Organizations 036:085
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Prof. Timothy Havens Fall 2012
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Prof. Timothy Havens Fall 2012
Media, Advertising, and Society
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Instructor: Tyler Williams COMM:3064:0001/0003 Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Instructor: Tyler Williams COMM:3064:0001/0003 Spring 2013
Movements, Protest, Resistance
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
A guide for students in Movements, Protest, Resistance 036:054, Fall 2012 Prof. Darrel Wanzer
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
A guide for students in Movements, Protest, Resistance 036:054, Fall 2012 Prof. Darrel Wanzer
Networking America: The Cultural History of Broadcasting
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Professor Joy Hayes 36:183, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Professor Joy Hayes 36:183, Spring 2013
Social Media, Culture, and Politics
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
036:173:001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
036:173:001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang Spring 2013
Solving Communication Problems
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
019:151, Fall 2012 Professor Sujatha Sosale
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
019:151, Fall 2012 Professor Sujatha Sosale
Clinical and Professional Skills I
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.
Continuity of Care Elective Resources
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
Introduction to American Foreign Policy
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Selected research sources for 030:61
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Selected research sources for 030:61
Jane and the Austenites
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Guide for students in 143:050:SCA - Honors Seminar in Humanities...as well as anyone else interested in Jane Austen.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Guide for students in 143:050:SCA - Honors Seminar in Humanities...as well as anyone else interested in Jane Austen.
Japanese American Internment
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide serves as an introduction to resources on Japanese American Internment during World War II.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide serves as an introduction to resources on Japanese American Internment during World War II.
Media Industries and Organizations 036:085
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Prof. Timothy Havens Fall 2012
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Prof. Timothy Havens Fall 2012
Media, Advertising, and Society
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Instructor: Tyler Williams COMM:3064:0001/0003 Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Instructor: Tyler Williams COMM:3064:0001/0003 Spring 2013
Movements, Protest, Resistance
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
A guide for students in Movements, Protest, Resistance 036:054, Fall 2012 Prof. Darrel Wanzer
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
A guide for students in Movements, Protest, Resistance 036:054, Fall 2012 Prof. Darrel Wanzer
Networking America: The Cultural History of Broadcasting
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Professor Joy Hayes 36:183, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Professor Joy Hayes 36:183, Spring 2013
Physician Assistants
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
Russian Politics
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide for students in Prof. Bill Reisinger's Fall 2012 Intro to Politics of Russia & Eurasia (POLI 030:041:001 )
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide for students in Prof. Bill Reisinger's Fall 2012 Intro to Politics of Russia & Eurasia (POLI 030:041:001 )
Social Media, Culture, and Politics
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
036:173:001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
036:173:001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang Spring 2013
Sociology Resources
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
A guide to the most useful resources provided by the UI Libraries, plus some sites on the Web.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
A guide to the most useful resources provided by the UI Libraries, plus some sites on the Web.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Curriculum Resources for Technology in the Classroom
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
An introduction to Curriculum Lab resources plus links and search tips for College of Education students enrolled in the distance learning section of Technology in the Classroom.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
An introduction to Curriculum Lab resources plus links and search tips for College of Education students enrolled in the distance learning section of Technology in the Classroom.
Education Policy and Testing
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A LibGuide by Anna Marie Guengerich and Andrew Conrad
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A LibGuide by Anna Marie Guengerich and Andrew Conrad
Finding Tests and Measures
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A LibGuide by Anna Guengerich and Andrew Conrad
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
A LibGuide by Anna Guengerich and Andrew Conrad
Tests and Measurement Instruments
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
Jane and the Austenites
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Guide for students in 143:050:SCA - Honors Seminar in Humanities...as well as anyone else interested in Jane Austen.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Guide for students in 143:050:SCA - Honors Seminar in Humanities...as well as anyone else interested in Jane Austen.
Discovering Fanzines
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help interested researchers locate information related to fanzines and the worlds they chronicle.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help interested researchers locate information related to fanzines and the worlds they chronicle.
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
Health & Human Physiology
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
American Indian Research
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Introduction to American Foreign Policy
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Selected research sources for 030:61
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Selected research sources for 030:61
Population Characteristics in the U.S.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Selected resources describing the population statistics, social characteristics and economic condition in the United States.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Selected resources describing the population statistics, social characteristics and economic condition in the United States.
Skill Builder
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
15-minutes spent practicing with these newsy topics and authoritative databases will be sure to hone your research skills.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
15-minutes spent practicing with these newsy topics and authoritative databases will be sure to hone your research skills.
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
Accessing Hardin Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
Cool Tools
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
A guide to tools and resources that we think are interesting and valuable
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
A guide to tools and resources that we think are interesting and valuable
Electronic Books in the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research.
Software Resources at Hardin Library
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
Accessing Hardin Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
Clinical and Professional Skills I
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.
Continuity of Care Elective Resources
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
Physician Assistants
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
Accessing Hardin Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
Allergy and Immunology Resources (Clinical)
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
A collection of clinical resources on Allergy and Immunology
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
A collection of clinical resources on Allergy and Immunology
Anatomy and Physiology
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
Anesthesiology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide contains a list of free and subscription resources relevant to anesthesiology and pain medicine.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide contains a list of free and subscription resources relevant to anesthesiology and pain medicine.
Biomedical Ethics
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
Board Review Materials
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
Child Health Specialty Clinics
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
Clinical and Professional Skills I
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.
Clinical Pharmacy Resources
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Databases and other Resources on Pharmacy and Drug Information.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Databases and other Resources on Pharmacy and Drug Information.
Communication Sciences & Disorders resources
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Speech Pathology & Audiology
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Speech Pathology & Audiology
Community-Based Primary Care Resources
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.
Consumer Health
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
Continuity of Care Elective Resources
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
Cool Tools
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
A guide to tools and resources that we think are interesting and valuable
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
A guide to tools and resources that we think are interesting and valuable
Critical Access Hospitals
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
Davenport Community Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
Dermatology Resources
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2010
Electronic resources for use by the Dermatology department.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2010
Electronic resources for use by the Dermatology department.
Des Moines Primary Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
Electronic Books in the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
Evidence Based Practice
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
Family Medicine Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Electronic resources for the Department of Family Medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Electronic resources for the Department of Family Medicine.
Free Clinical Research & Patient Wellness Resources
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
Free Dentistry Resources
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Health & Human Physiology
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
History of the Health Sciences -- Resource Guide
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
Images & Pictures
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
Influenza A (H1N1) also known as the Swine Flu
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
Institute for Quality Healthcare
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
Internal Medicine Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Internal Medicine resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Internal Medicine resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Medical Education Resources
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
Mobile Device Resources
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
Neurology Resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.
Neurosurgery and Neuroscience Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research.
Nursing Resources
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for University of Iowa nursing students, staff, and faculty.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for University of Iowa nursing students, staff, and faculty.
Obstetrics & Gynecology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
Orthopedics
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for medical students, residents, fellows, and staff in Orthopedics.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for medical students, residents, fellows, and staff in Orthopedics.
Otolaryngology Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A list of useful resources for medical students, residents and clinicians in otolaryngology.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A list of useful resources for medical students, residents and clinicians in otolaryngology.
Pathology
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Pathology resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Pathology resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Pediatrics Resources
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Pediatrics resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Pediatrics resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Physical Examination Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
An introduction to print and electronic resources useful for students of Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
An introduction to print and electronic resources useful for students of Physical Therapy
Physician Assistants
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
Procedural Skills Resources
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
Public Health
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Public Health & Nursing Administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
Radiation Oncology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Electronic resources for use by Radiation Oncology students, fellows, and faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Electronic resources for use by Radiation Oncology students, fellows, and faculty.
Radiology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.
Senior Health
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
Simulation, Teamwork, and Patient Safety
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
Siouxland Community Health Center
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
Software Resources at Hardin Library
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
Statistics for the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Surgery Resources
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.
Surgical Intensive Care Resources
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Toxicology
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Urology Resources
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.
Veterinary Public Health
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
Community Media in Latin America
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
Spotlight: Human Experience in Popular Films and Songs
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Spotlight: Visionary Leadership
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
Citation Formats
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to the different citation formats including MLA, Chicago, and others
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to the different citation formats including MLA, Chicago, and others
Discovering Fanzines
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help interested researchers locate information related to fanzines and the worlds they chronicle.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help interested researchers locate information related to fanzines and the worlds they chronicle.
International News -- Sources and Analysis
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
International News -- Sources and Analysis
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
International News -- Sources and Analysis
Accessing Hardin Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
Anatomy and Physiology
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
Biomedical Ethics
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
Board Review Materials
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
Electronic Books in the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
Evidence Based Practice
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
History of the Health Sciences -- Resource Guide
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
Images & Pictures
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
Leadership Studies Certificate
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Resources for the Certificate in Leadership Studies
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Resources for the Certificate in Leadership Studies
Mobile Device Resources
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
Physical Examination Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
Procedural Skills Resources
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
Simulation, Teamwork, and Patient Safety
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
Software Resources at Hardin Library
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
Statistics for the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Library Job Resources
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A job resource guide for SLIS students and others seeking employment in the Library and Information Science field.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A job resource guide for SLIS students and others seeking employment in the Library and Information Science field.
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Spotlight: Human Experience in Popular Films and Songs
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
Community Media in Latin America
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
Mexican Cinema
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on your research for Mexican Cinema (Kathleen Newman, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on your research for Mexican Cinema (Kathleen Newman, Spring 2013).
Havana in the Literary and Artistic Imagination
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the final essay assignment for Havana in the Literary and Artistic Imagination (Adriana Méndez Rodenas, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the final essay assignment for Havana in the Literary and Artistic Imagination (Adriana Méndez Rodenas, Spring 2013).
American Indian Research
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
Skill Builder
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
15-minutes spent practicing with these newsy topics and authoritative databases will be sure to hone your research skills.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
15-minutes spent practicing with these newsy topics and authoritative databases will be sure to hone your research skills.
United States Constitution
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
Allergy and Immunology Resources (Clinical)
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
A collection of clinical resources on Allergy and Immunology
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
A collection of clinical resources on Allergy and Immunology
Anesthesiology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide contains a list of free and subscription resources relevant to anesthesiology and pain medicine.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide contains a list of free and subscription resources relevant to anesthesiology and pain medicine.
Clinical Laboratory Science
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Resources for clinical laboratory science students or clinicians.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Resources for clinical laboratory science students or clinicians.
Community-Based Primary Care Resources
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.
Dermatology Resources
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2010
Electronic resources for use by the Dermatology department.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2010
Electronic resources for use by the Dermatology department.
Family Medicine Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Electronic resources for the Department of Family Medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Electronic resources for the Department of Family Medicine.
Health & Human Physiology
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
Internal Medicine Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Internal Medicine resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Internal Medicine resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Medical Education Resources
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
Neurology Resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.
Neurosurgery and Neuroscience Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
Obstetrics & Gynecology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
Obstetrics & Gynecology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
Orthopedics
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for medical students, residents, fellows, and staff in Orthopedics.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for medical students, residents, fellows, and staff in Orthopedics.
Otolaryngology Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A list of useful resources for medical students, residents and clinicians in otolaryngology.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A list of useful resources for medical students, residents and clinicians in otolaryngology.
Pathology
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Pathology resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Pathology resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Pediatrics Resources
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Pediatrics resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Pediatrics resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Physician Assistants
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
Radiation Oncology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Electronic resources for use by Radiation Oncology students, fellows, and faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Electronic resources for use by Radiation Oncology students, fellows, and faculty.
Radiology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.
Simulation, Teamwork, and Patient Safety
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
Surgery Resources
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.
Surgical Intensive Care Resources
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Urology Resources
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
Afro-Cuban Drum and Dance
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Resources for the courses: Introduction to Afro-Cuban Drumming, Introduction to Afro-Cuban Dance, and Afro-Cuban Drum & Dance Performance.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Resources for the courses: Introduction to Afro-Cuban Drumming, Introduction to Afro-Cuban Dance, and Afro-Cuban Drum & Dance Performance.
Gender & Sexuality in Music
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to print and electronic sources for research about gender and sexuality in music including general reference material, information about the research process, books, scholarly articles, web resources and well-known composers.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to print and electronic sources for research about gender and sexuality in music including general reference material, information about the research process, books, scholarly articles, web resources and well-known composers.
Popular Music in the US
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Resource guide for students in 25:166:SCA, Popular Music in the United States.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Resource guide for students in 25:166:SCA, Popular Music in the United States.
Resources for Singers
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Printed music, online scores, books, journals, articles, dissertations, sound and video recordings and websites for solo voice performers.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Printed music, online scores, books, journals, articles, dissertations, sound and video recordings and websites for solo voice performers.
The World of the Beatles
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is intended for students in Donna Parsons' The World of the Beatles course.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is intended for students in Donna Parsons' The World of the Beatles course.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Nursing Resources
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for University of Iowa nursing students, staff, and faculty.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for University of Iowa nursing students, staff, and faculty.
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Child Health Specialty Clinics
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
Community-Based Primary Care Resources
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.
Consumer Health
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
Critical Access Hospitals
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
Davenport Community Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
Des Moines Primary Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
Free Clinical Research & Patient Wellness Resources
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
Free Dentistry Resources
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
Influenza A (H1N1) also known as the Swine Flu
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
Institute for Quality Healthcare
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
Public Health & Nursing Administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
Senior Health
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
Siouxland Community Health Center
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
Clinical Pharmacy Resources
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Databases and other Resources on Pharmacy and Drug Information.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Databases and other Resources on Pharmacy and Drug Information.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Pharmaceutical Sciences & Experimental Therapeutics
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Resources for Clinical Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry, Pharmaceutics, and Pharmaceutical Socioeconomics.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Resources for Clinical Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry, Pharmaceutics, and Pharmaceutical Socioeconomics.
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2010
Guide to basic reference sources and resources in philosophy.
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2010
Guide to basic reference sources and resources in philosophy.
Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
An introduction to print and electronic resources useful for students of Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
An introduction to print and electronic resources useful for students of Physical Therapy
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Introduction to American Foreign Policy
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Selected research sources for 030:61
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Selected research sources for 030:61
Introduction to Comparative Politics
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A selection of resources and tips for students enrolled in 030:045
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A selection of resources and tips for students enrolled in 030:045
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
United States Constitution
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
International News -- Sources and Analysis
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
International News -- Sources and Analysis
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
International News -- Sources and Analysis
Russian Politics
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide for students in Prof. Bill Reisinger's Fall 2012 Intro to Politics of Russia & Eurasia (POLI 030:041:001 )
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide for students in Prof. Bill Reisinger's Fall 2012 Intro to Politics of Russia & Eurasia (POLI 030:041:001 )
Community Media in Latin America
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Tests and Measurement Instruments
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
Public Health
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Child Health Specialty Clinics
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
Consumer Health
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
Critical Access Hospitals
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
Davenport Community Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
Des Moines Primary Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
Free Clinical Research & Patient Wellness Resources
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
Free Dentistry Resources
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
Influenza A (H1N1) also known as the Swine Flu
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
Institute for Quality Healthcare
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
Senior Health
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
Siouxland Community Health Center
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
Veterinary Public Health
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
Toxicology
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Public Health & Nursing Administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
American Indian Environmentalism
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A resource guide for American Indian Environmentalism.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A resource guide for American Indian Environmentalism.
Islamic Cultural Presence in Spain
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research for Islamic Cultural Presence in Spain (Denise Filios, Fall 2012).
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research for Islamic Cultural Presence in Spain (Denise Filios, Fall 2012).
Research Paper Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to the best resources for undergraduate research papers.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to the best resources for undergraduate research papers.
Citation Formats
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to the different citation formats including MLA, Chicago, and others
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to the different citation formats including MLA, Chicago, and others
Research Paper Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to the best resources for undergraduate research papers.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to the best resources for undergraduate research papers.
Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
Spotlight: Human Experience in Popular Films and Songs
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Spotlight: Visionary Leadership
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
Citation Formats
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to the different citation formats including MLA, Chicago, and others
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to the different citation formats including MLA, Chicago, and others
Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
Spotlight: Visionary Leadership
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
Tests and Measurement Instruments
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
Social Work Library Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Databases, books and other library resources for social work research
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Databases, books and other library resources for social work research
Aging Adults
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Selected readings and library resources for 42:211 Programs and Services for Aging Adults.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Selected readings and library resources for 42:211 Programs and Services for Aging Adults.
Medical Social Work Resources
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Library resources for social work in a medical or hospital setting.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Library resources for social work in a medical or hospital setting.
Nonprofits & Grants
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Resources for nonprofits, including grant and funding information.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Resources for nonprofits, including grant and funding information.
Cultural Competence Certificate
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources for the Critical Cultural Competence Certificate Program.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources for the Critical Cultural Competence Certificate Program.
Tests and Measurement Instruments
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
Library orientation
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
Library orientation materials in advance of the librarian's class visit.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
Library orientation materials in advance of the librarian's class visit.
Skill Builder
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
15-minutes spent practicing with these newsy topics and authoritative databases will be sure to hone your research skills.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
15-minutes spent practicing with these newsy topics and authoritative databases will be sure to hone your research skills.
Sociology Resources
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
A guide to the most useful resources provided by the UI Libraries, plus some sites on the Web.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
A guide to the most useful resources provided by the UI Libraries, plus some sites on the Web.
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
Community Media in Latin America
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
Havana in the Literary and Artistic Imagination
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the final essay assignment for Havana in the Literary and Artistic Imagination (Adriana Méndez Rodenas, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the final essay assignment for Havana in the Literary and Artistic Imagination (Adriana Méndez Rodenas, Spring 2013).
Islamic Cultural Presence in Spain
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research for Islamic Cultural Presence in Spain (Denise Filios, Fall 2012).
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research for Islamic Cultural Presence in Spain (Denise Filios, Fall 2012).
Mexican Cinema
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on your research for Mexican Cinema (Kathleen Newman, Spring 2013).
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on your research for Mexican Cinema (Kathleen Newman, Spring 2013).
Spanish Literature
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A guide to help you find primary and secondary sources.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A guide to help you find primary and secondary sources.
Cultural Competence Certificate
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources for the Critical Cultural Competence Certificate Program.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources for the Critical Cultural Competence Certificate Program.
Health Administration
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Guide to health administration research: statistics, industry information, and professional resources.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Guide to health administration research: statistics, industry information, and professional resources.
Introduction to Comparative Politics
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A selection of resources and tips for students enrolled in 030:045
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A selection of resources and tips for students enrolled in 030:045
Online Course Design
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Library Resources and support for Online Course Design & Facilitation
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Library Resources and support for Online Course Design & Facilitation
Population Characteristics in the U.S.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Selected resources describing the population statistics, social characteristics and economic condition in the United States.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Selected resources describing the population statistics, social characteristics and economic condition in the United States.
Public Health
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Social Work Library Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Databases, books and other library resources for social work research
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Databases, books and other library resources for social work research
Statistics for the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
United States Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
The 1960s
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This LibGuide, prepared by Gyorgy Toth, is a collection of resources for learning, teaching, and researching the history of the 1960s in the state of Iowa, the United States, and internationally. The guide is intended for his students.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This LibGuide, prepared by Gyorgy Toth, is a collection of resources for learning, teaching, and researching the history of the 1960s in the state of Iowa, the United States, and internationally. The guide is intended for his students.
Women's and Gender Studies
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2010
Resources for contemporary and historical women's and gender studies.
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2010
Resources for contemporary and historical women's and gender studies.
U.S. Women's History
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for students in 19th Century US Women's History and US Women's History to 1870 with Dr. Leslie Schwalm
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for students in 19th Century US Women's History and US Women's History to 1870 with Dr. Leslie Schwalm
Spotlight: Visionary Leadership
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Spotlight: Human Experience in Popular Films and Songs
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
