Subject Guides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Anthropology
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Information sources for anthropology and archaeology
Classical World
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Ancient civilizations around the Mediterranean
Philosophy
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Information resources for philosophy
Allergy and Immunology Resources (Clinical)
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
A collection of clinical resources on Allergy and Immunology
Anatomy and Physiology
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
CAPS/MAS
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports and other assignments in Clinical and Professional Skills as well as Medicine and Society.
Citation Management Programs
by Amy Blevins, Steve Ostrem, Sara Scheib, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
This guide contains information about different resources to use when you need to manage citations.
Citing Sources
by Amy Blevins, Hardin Library, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
RefWorks, EndNote and more.
Continuity of Care Elective Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
Cultural Competency Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Emergency Medicine Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Evidence Based Practice
by Amy Blevins, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
Foundations of Clinical Practice IV
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Gray/Grey Literature
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Marianne Mason, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Hematology/Oncology Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
Images & Pictures
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
Internal Medicine Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Internal Medicine resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Medical Education Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
Obstetrics & Gynecology Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
Ophthalmology
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Ophthalmology and Visual Science resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff
Physical Examination Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
Physician Assistants
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
A list of resources for physician assistants and students in the physician assistants program.
Procedural Skills Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
Simulation, Teamwork, and Patient Safety
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Oct 14, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
Surgery Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.
Surgical Intensive Care Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
Systematic Reviews
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Urology Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.
Accounting
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Advanced Business Planning (06T:194)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Search sources and sites on this page to find industry/Market data, trends and forecasts.
Business Research Tutorials
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Learn how to use popular business information resources.
Business Student Ambassadors
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Top Ten Things to Know About the Biz Lib
Business Writing (06B:140)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Citing Sources
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Better safe than sorry. Always cite!
Company Information
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Find executive names, financials and the buzz on companies.
Entrepreneurial Marketing (6T:134)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Offers links to web sites and materials that will be useful for students enrolled in Entrepreneurial Marketing
Exec MBA
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Financial Crisis
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
This guide offers links to news articles, books, and Web Sites pertaining to the financial crisis.
Finding Books
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Business Library - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Use this guide to find books in print and electronic form.
For Instructors
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Health Administration
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Guide to health administration research: statistics, industry information, and professional resources.
Industry Information
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
International Business
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Introduction to Marketing Strategy (6M:100)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
A guide created for Intro to Marketing students in order to help them complete their projects.
Library services for MBA/PM students
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
The University of Iowa Libraries offers resources and services to all students enrolled in the MBA/PM program
Market Research
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Marketing Management (6M:147)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Marketing Research (06M:134)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Topics in Finance 6F:109
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Use the links below to help conduct an analysis of a geographic region. If you have any Qs, please contact the librarians listed on this guide.
Wall Street Journal articles
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Afro-Cuban Drum and Dance
by Katie Buehner, Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Resources for the courses: Introduction to Afro-Cuban Drumming, Introduction to Afro-Cuban Dance, and Afro-Cuban Drum & Dance Performance.
Brass Resources
by Katie Buehner - Last Updated May 7, 2014
Gender & Sexuality in Music
by Katie Buehner - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to print and electronic sources for research about gender and sexuality in music including general reference material, information about the research process, books, scholarly articles, web resources and well-known composers.
Music Resources
by Katie Buehner - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
Music Therapy
by Katie Buehner, Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated May 5, 2014
University of Iowa subscribed resources for all music therapy students, faculty, and staff.
Resources for Singers
by Katie Buehner - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Printed music, online scores, books, journals, articles, dissertations, sound and video recordings and websites for solo voice performers.
Woodwind Resources
by Katie Buehner - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
American Indian Environmentalism
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 29, 2014
A resource guide for American Indian Environmentalism.
American Indian Women: Myth, Ritual, & Sacred Power
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Resource guide for AMERICAN INDIAN WOMEN: MYTH, RITUAL & SACRED POWER RLST 032-:078 and AINSP 149:082
César Chávez
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 28, 2014
A library guide to honor César E. Chávez and the movie that depicts his wonderful work.
LNACC Library Guide
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 29, 2014
This guide will help the students served by the LNACC navigate the library.
Religion and Violence in America
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 29, 2014
Resource guide for 032:139:001 (RELS:3250:0001) Religion and Violence in America.
Religious Identity and the Modern Secular State
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 29, 2014
A resource guide for Religious Identity and the Modern Secular State.
Religious Studies
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
A guide to resources in Religious Studies.
Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.
Spotlight: Human Experience in Popular Films and Songs
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.
Spotlight: Putting Idealism To Work
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Spotlight: Putting Idealism To Work celebrates individuals and groups that are making a difference in the community.
Spotlight: The Color of Truth
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.
Spotlight: The Jaded Screen
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Spotlight: Visionary Leadership
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.
Turning East: Sacred Space in Asia
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 29, 2014
Resource guide for 032:163:001 (RELS:4620:0001) Turning East
Upward Bound
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 29, 2014
This guide was created to help Upward Bound students navigate the University of Iowa Libraries.
What's new for Religious Studies at the Library!
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated May 29, 2014
This guide will share new aquisitions and information for the Religious Department.
Biosciences, Genetics & Genomics Resources
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Biosciences, Genetics & Genomics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Child Health Specialty Clinics
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
Consumer Health
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
Critical Access Hospitals
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
Davenport Community Health Care
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
Des Moines Primary Health Care
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
Free Clinical Research & Patient Wellness Resources
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
Free Dentistry Resources
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
Health & Human Physiology
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
Influenza A (H1N1) also known as the Swine Flu
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
Institute for Quality Healthcare
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
Neurosurgery and Neuroscience Resources
by Chris Childs, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
Obesity
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
This guide contains free resources on obesity.
Public Health
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Public Health & Nursing Administrators
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
Senior Health
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
Siouxland Community Health Center
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
Statistics for the Health Sciences
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Toxicology
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Veterinary Public Health
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
Actuarial Science
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Astronomy
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Biology
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Chemistry
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Environmental Sciences
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Geoscience
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Mathematics
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
Physics
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Apr 28, 2014
Sciences (General)
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Statistics
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
British Parliamentary Papers
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Citation Formats
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
A guide to the different citation formats including MLA, Chicago, and others
European Union Research Guide
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Evaluating Web Resources
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Foreign Government Manuals
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 18, 2010
Foreign Statistical Abstracts
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Geographical and Sustainable Sciences
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Graduate College Information Fair
by Brett Cloyd, Min Tian - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Resources and services for new Graduate students. August 2013.
International Census
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Introduction to Comparative Politics
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated May 30, 2014
A selection of resources and tips for students enrolled in 030:045
Library Guide for International Students
by Brett Cloyd, Ariana Santiago - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Information and resources for international students at the University of Iowa.
National Development Plans
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Social and economic development plans from all regions of the world, in the native language of each country.
Organisation of American States
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Political Science and International Relations
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
A selected list of resources
Politics of Terrorism
by Brett Cloyd, Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Selected research sources for 030:168
RAND Publications
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
Access to RAND Publications through the RAND website.
Russian Politics
by Brett Cloyd, Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
A guide for students in Prof. Bill Reisinger's Intro to Politics of Russia & Eurasia (POLI 030:041:001 )
UNDP Project Reports for Africa
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
United Nations Research Guide
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
Urban and Regional Planning
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
World Bank Guide
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Communication Sciences & Disorders resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Speech Pathology & Audiology
Family Medicine Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Electronic resources for the Department of Family Medicine.
Gray/Grey Literature
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Marianne Mason, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Music Therapy
by Katie Buehner, Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated May 5, 2014
University of Iowa subscribed resources for all music therapy students, faculty, and staff.
Nursing Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Resources for anyone affiliated with the University of Iowa College of Nursing or University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics.
Otolaryngology Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
A list of useful resources for medical students, residents and clinicians in otolaryngology.
Physical Therapy
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
An introduction to UI Libraries resources pertaining to Physical Therapy
Radiation Oncology Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Electronic resources for use by Radiation Oncology students, fellows, and faculty.
Radiology Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg, Nichole Jenkins - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.
Systematic Reviews
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Business Research Tutorials
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Learn how to use popular business information resources.
Featured at the Business Library
by Todd DeGraff - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
Here are previews of new books, online resources, and more at the Pomerantz Business Library.
Finding Books
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Business Library - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Use this guide to find books in print and electronic form.
For Instructors
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Health Administration
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Guide to health administration research: statistics, industry information, and professional resources.
New Materials - Pomerantz Business Library
by Todd DeGraff - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
The most recent books, journal titles, and other acquisitions of the Pomerantz Business Library appear here.
Copyright
by Karen Fischer - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Creative Commons
by Karen Fischer - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
An introduction to Creative Commons licensing of copyrighted works.
Library and Information Science
by Karen Fischer - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Library Job Resources
by Karen Fischer - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
A job resource guide for SLIS students and others seeking employment in the Library and Information Science field.
Scholarly Publishing
by Karen Fischer - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Accounting
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Advanced Business Planning (06T:194)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Search sources and sites on this page to find industry/Market data, trends and forecasts.
Business Student Ambassadors
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Top Ten Things to Know About the Biz Lib
Business Writing (06B:140)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Company Information
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Find executive names, financials and the buzz on companies.
Entrepreneurial Marketing (6T:134)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Offers links to web sites and materials that will be useful for students enrolled in Entrepreneurial Marketing
Financial Crisis
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
This guide offers links to news articles, books, and Web Sites pertaining to the financial crisis.
For Instructors
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Health Administration
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Guide to health administration research: statistics, industry information, and professional resources.
Industry Information
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
International Business
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Introduction to Management (06J:48)
by Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Introduction to Marketing Strategy (6M:100)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
A guide created for Intro to Marketing students in order to help them complete their projects.
Market Research
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Marketing Management (6M:147)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Marketing Research (06M:134)
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Topics in Finance 6F:109
by Kim Bloedel, Willow Fuchs - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Use the links below to help conduct an analysis of a geographic region. If you have any Qs, please contact the librarians listed on this guide.
Aging Adults
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Selected readings and library resources for 42:211 Programs and Services for Aging Adults.
Cultural Competence Certificate
by Dan Gall - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Resources for the Critical Cultural Competence Certificate Program.
Distance Education Library Services
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
These webpages guide University of Iowa Distance Education students to library resources and services. A University of Iowa HawkID and password are required to use some resources.
Global & Cultural Studies
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Guide for Summer class for middle school students
Iowa Edge
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Resources for Iowa Edge Scholars
Leadership Studies Certificate
by Dan Gall - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Resources for the Certificate in Leadership Studies
Library orientation
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Library orientation materials in advance of the librarian's class visit.
LRC Map Assignment
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Resources for the LRC Map Assignment.
Medical Social Work Resources
by Dan Gall - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Library resources for social work in a medical or hospital setting.
Nonprofits & Grants
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Jul 15, 2013
Resources for nonprofits, including grant and funding information.
Online Course Design
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Library Resources and support for Online Course Design & Facilitation
Online Video
by Dan Gall, Amy Paulus - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Finding and using online videos
Performing Arts Entrepreneurship
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Resources for Intro to Arts Management, Performing Arts Entrepreneurship Certificate, New Ventures in the Arts and Arts Leadership Seminar
rhetoric orientation
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Orientation for Friedman and Draxl Rhetoric classes (March 2012)
Social Work Library Resources
by Dan Gall - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Databases, books and other library resources for social work research
Technology in the Classroom
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Course guide for 07E:102 Technology in the Classroom
Tests and Measurement Instruments
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.
What to do when the website is down
by Dan Gall, Kathy Magarrell - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
Guide to getting stuff done in the UI library when http://www.lib.uiowa.edu is not working.
Community Media in Latin America
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Community Media in Latin America (Joy Hayes, Spring 2013).
Havana in the Literary and Artistic Imagination
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the final essay assignment for Havana in the Literary and Artistic Imagination (Adriana Méndez Rodenas, Spring 2013).
Islamic Cultural Presence in Spain
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This page is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research for Islamic Cultural Presence in Spain (Denise Filios, Fall 2012).
Latin American Media
by Lisa Gardinier, Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Latin American Media (Joy Hayes, Spring 2014).
Latin American Studies
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Portuguese Literature
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Spanish Literature
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A guide to help you find primary and secondary sources.
Anesthesiology Resources
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide contains a list of free and subscription resources relevant to anesthesiology and pain medicine.
Clinical Laboratory Science
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Resources for clinical laboratory science students or clinicians.
Clinical Pharmacy Resources
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Databases and other Resources on Pharmacy and Drug Information.
Pathology
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Pathology resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Pharmaceutical Sciences & Experimental Therapeutics
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Resources for Clinical Pharmaceutical Sciences, Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry, Pharmaceutics, and Pharmaceutical Socioeconomics.
Systematic Reviews
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Education Policy and Testing
by Anna Marie Guengerich - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
A LibGuide by Anna Marie Guengerich and Andrew Conrad
Finding Tests and Measures
by Anna Marie Guengerich - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
A LibGuide by Anna Guengerich and Andrew Conrad
Resources to Assess Disorders
by Anna Marie Guengerich - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Diagnosis & Treatment Planning for Rehab -Dr. Vilia Tarvydas, Summer 2014
Biomedical Ethics
by Donna Hirst - Last Updated May 27, 2014
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
History of the Health Sciences -- Resource Guide
by Donna Hirst - Last Updated Jun 9, 2014
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
Radiology Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg, Nichole Jenkins - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.
Citing Sources
by Darlene Kaskie, Kari Kozak - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Citation format instruction for technical & scientific writing.
Pediatrics Resources
by Elizabeth Kiscaden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Pediatrics resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
ADA and Universal Design
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Aviation Data
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Oct 7, 2011
Biomedical Engineering
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Chemical Compound Data
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
Citing Sources
by Darlene Kaskie, Kari Kozak - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Citation format instruction for technical & scientific writing.
Civil and Environmental Engineering
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Computer Science
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Engineering Ethics
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Patents
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
Product Liability
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Standards
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Tool Library
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Information on the Tools available for checkout at the Lichtenberger Engineering Library
Animal Alternatives
by Janna Lawrence - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Dentistry Resources
by Janna Lawrence - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Electronic Books in the Health Sciences
by Janna Lawrence - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
Global Health
by Janna Lawrence, Edward Miner - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Resources for Global Health students and faculty
NIH Public Access Policy
by Janna Lawrence - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research.
RefWorks at the University of Iowa Libraries
by The University of Iowa Libraries, Steve Ostrem - Last Updated May 2, 2014
Get started using RefWorks, a web-based citation management and bibliography tool.
Finding Books
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Business Library - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Use this guide to find books in print and electronic form.
A Visitor's Guide to Hardin Library
by Hardin Library - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Accessing Hardin Library Resources
by Hardin Library - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
Board Review Materials
by Hardin Library - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
Citing Sources
by Amy Blevins, Hardin Library, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
RefWorks, EndNote and more.
What to do when the website is down
by Dan Gall, Kathy Magarrell - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
Guide to getting stuff done in the UI library when http://www.lib.uiowa.edu is not working.
Comic Book Resources
by Lisa Martincik - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Graphic History
by Lisa Martincik, Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
This is an informational page about the on-going project Graphic History: A Database for Graphic Novels about History. Supported by a Carnegie-Whitney Grant from the American Library Association.
Feminist Rhetorics
by Karen Mason, Ericka Raber - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
COMM 4169 (036:169) / GWSS 4169 (131:176) Professor Natalie Fixmer-Oraiz Spring 2014
LGBTQ Resources
by Karen Mason, David McCartney - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
This guide provides resources for scholarly research about gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer people and communities.
American Indian Research
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.
Elections
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Foreign Policy of the United States
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Selected resources for United States foreign relations research
Gray/Grey Literature
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Marianne Mason, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Holy Social Marketing, Uncle Sam!
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Oct 15, 2013
Comics issued by U.S. Government agencies.
Introduction to American Foreign Policy
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Selected research sources for 030:61
Iowa and State Government Information
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Iowa Federal Depository Libraries
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Politics of Terrorism
by Brett Cloyd, Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Selected research sources for 030:168
Population Characteristics in the U.S.
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Selected resources originating from Census data including population statistics, social characteristics and economic condition in the United States.
Skill Builder
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
15-minutes spent practicing with these newsy topics and authoritative databases will be sure to hone your research skills.
Taxes
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Selected group of resources for U.S. tax information
United States Constitution
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.
United States Government Information
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.
LGBTQ Resources
by Karen Mason, David McCartney - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
This guide provides resources for scholarly research about gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer people and communities.
African Studies
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Global Health
by Janna Lawrence, Edward Miner - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Resources for Global Health students and faculty
International News -- Sources and Analysis
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
International News -- Sources and Analysis
Linguistics
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Middle Eastern & Islamic Studies
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
South Asian Studies
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
African American Studies
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 12, 2014
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.
American Cultural History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Resources for Students in American Cultural History
American Drama before 1900
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Resource guide for students in American Drama before 1900 (008:180:001) with Lena Hill
American History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 6, 2014
A guide to resources that support research in American History
American Studies
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Anthropology and Contemporary World Problems
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
This guide is to help with the diet assignment for 113:010:AAA Spring 2013.
Child Life
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Resources to aid in the Research Article Review assignment for Child Life: Seminar, 169:166:001
Cold War America
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 8, 2014
This guide presents resources for students in Dr. Jo Butterfield's course Cold War America (16A:129:SCA/HIST:4228:0SCA)
Empire of Time: Temporality in American History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 12, 2014
A resource guide for students in 045:250:001 with Nick Yablon.
Europe & US in the 20th Century
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Guide for students in 16W:155:001
Gender and Labor on the American Frontier
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Resources for Katherine Massoth's Perspectives: Diversity in American History, Fall 2010
Gender and Slavery in Comparative Context
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 12, 2014
This guide highlights resources for Crossing Borders Seminar: Gender and Slavery in Comparative Context
Gender in U.S. History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
The guide is intended to serve as a resource guide for students in Gender in U.S. History (016:219) with Dr. Leslie Schwalm
Graphic History
by Lisa Martincik, Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
This is an informational page about the on-going project Graphic History: A Database for Graphic Novels about History. Supported by a Carnegie-Whitney Grant from the American Library Association.
Harry Potter and the Quest for Enlightenment
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
Resource guide for students in Honors Seminar Literary, Visual, Performing Arts: Harry Potter and the Quest for Enlightenment 143:053:0SCA (UIHP:2130:0SCA)
Health In Mexico
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Resources to help with Writing Assignment 2 for Health In Mexico.
Human Origins
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Resources for students in 113: 013, Human Origins
Intro to Prehistory
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Resources to help you with research for the essays for Intro to Prehistory.
Jane and the Austenites
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
Guide for students in 143:050:SCA - Honors Seminar in Humanities...as well as anyone else interested in Jane Austen.
Japanese American Internment
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
This guide serves as an introduction to resources on Japanese American Internment during World War II.
Latina/o Immigration
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
This LibGuide serves as a guide to resources for students in Latina/o Immigration (HIST:4217:0001) with Dr. Omar Valerio-Jimenez.
Love, Sex and Marriage in the Middle Ages
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This LibGuide serves as a resource guide for students in Colloquium for History Majors (European) (HIST:2451:0001) with Dr. Kathleen Kamerick
National History Day Workshops
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
This Guide is to help teachers and students prepare for their National History Day visit to the University of Iowa Libraries.
News and Newspapers
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Popular Music in the US
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
Resource guide for students in 25:166:SCA, Popular Music in the United States.
Public History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
This guides is intended for students in Public History [Colloquium for History Majors (American)] 16A:051:003 with Tyler Priest.
Sexuality in the U.S.
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Resources for students in 131:158:SCA/16A:154:SCA, Sexuality in the U.S. with Alex Warner
Slavery in the United States
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
A guide for resources at the University of Iowa on the history of slavery in the United States
Sources of Reform and Rebellion
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 8, 2014
This resource guide is intended for students in Colloquium for History Majors (American): 16A:051:001 (HIST:2251:0001) taught by Shel Stromquist
The Chicano Movement
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
This guide serves as an introduction to resources for students in 016:040:005 (HIST:1040:0005) Perspectives: Diversity in American History - Latinos/as in the United States, with a focus on the Chicano Movement
The Progressive Era in America
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
This guide is intended for students in Stromquist's course 16A:166:001.
The Sixties
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 6, 2014
This guide is intended for students in 16A:051:003, Colloquium for History Majors (American)
The U.S. Women's Movement since 1960
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
This page is intended to serve a resource guide for students taking Colloquium for History Majors (16A:051:002) with Dr. Landon Storrs.
The World of the Beatles
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
This guide is intended for students in Donna Parsons' The World of the Beatles course.
Topics in Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies: Writing to Change the World
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Resources for students in Teresa Mangum's class 131:150:001.
U.S. Occupation of Japan
by Janalyn Moss, Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
U.S. Women's History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Resources for students in 19th Century US Women's History and US Women's History to 1870 with Dr. Leslie Schwalm
Zora Neale Hurston
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
A resource guide for students in 008:069:001 with Lena Hill
Citation Management Programs
by Amy Blevins, Steve Ostrem, Sara Scheib, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
This guide contains information about different resources to use when you need to manage citations.
Funding and Research
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Library Guide for the Between Takes LLC
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
A guide for cinephiles to resources at the UI Libraries.
Miscellaneous Reference Tools
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A list of various "ready reference" resources on the web.
Online Bibliographies
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated May 12, 2014
A list of bibliographies, primarily subject-specific.
Online Dictionaries
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated May 12, 2014
A list of both language dictionaries and subject-specific dictionaries available online.
Online Encyclopedias
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
A list of both general and subject-specific encyclopedias.
Other Library Catalogs
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
RefWorks at the University of Iowa Libraries
by The University of Iowa Libraries, Steve Ostrem - Last Updated May 2, 2014
Get started using RefWorks, a web-based citation management and bibliography tool.
Research Paper Resources
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated May 12, 2014
A guide to the best resources for undergraduate research papers.
Sociology Resources
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
A guide to the most useful resources provided by the UI Libraries, plus some sites on the Web.
Speeches and Transcripts
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated May 12, 2014
A guide to locating the texts of speeches and transcripts of news broadcasts.
CIC 16mm Film Collection
by Amy Paulus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
The website devoted to the discovery of 16mm films owned by the CIC and held at the University of Iowa Main Library.
Dissertations and Theses
by Amy Paulus - Last Updated Sep 6, 2013
Resources available to help locate dissertations and theses.
ICON links to library resources
by Amy Paulus - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Page to describe how to link to electronic library materials, including the off-campus access
Online Resource Troubleshooting
by Amy Paulus - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A convenient place for staff to look for ways to solve a problem with an electronic resource.
Online Video
by Dan Gall, Amy Paulus - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Finding and using online videos
UBorrow
by Amy Paulus - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Search for over 90 million books from the catalogs of the CIC libraries and the Center for Research Libraries.
Archives and Manuscripts
by Greg Prickman - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
Discovering Fanzines
by Greg Prickman - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
This guide is designed to help interested researchers locate information related to fanzines and the worlds they chronicle.
Advanced Topics in Communication Studies: Globalization and Social Change
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated May 8, 2014
036:157:001/COMM:4157:0001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang
Business of Media: Profits, People & Power
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
019:169:EXV Charles Munro, Instructor Summer2014
City of Literature
by Ericka Raber, Chiaki Sakai, Tim Shipe - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Communication Studies
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Selected resources for Communication Studies.
Criticism of Popular Culture
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
036:157:001 / COMM 4157 Darrel Wanzer-Serrano, Spring 2014
Feminist Rhetorics
by Karen Mason, Ericka Raber - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
COMM 4169 (036:169) / GWSS 4169 (131:176) Professor Natalie Fixmer-Oraiz Spring 2014
Introduction to African American Society
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
129:060:001, Fall 2012 Prof. Tim Havens
Journalism & Mass Communication
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Language, Literacy & Culture
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
PhD Sem Language, Literacy and Culture 07S:415:002, 08P:425:002 Spring 2014
Latin American Media
by Lisa Gardinier, Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
This guide is intended to be a one-stop starting point to guide you on the research proposal assignment for Latin American Media (Joy Hayes, Spring 2014).
Media History & Culture
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated May 8, 2014
019:091 Professor Frank Durham Spring 2014
Media Industries and Organizations 036:085
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Prof. Timothy Havens Fall 2012
Media, Advertising, and Society
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
COMM:3064
Networking America: The Cultural History of Broadcasting
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Professor Joy Hayes 36:183, Spring 2013
Organizational Communication
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Mary High, PhD Summer 2014 036:091:001/002 COMM:2091/0001
Russian Politics
by Brett Cloyd, Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
A guide for students in Prof. Bill Reisinger's Intro to Politics of Russia & Eurasia (POLI 030:041:001 )
Social Media, Culture, and Politics
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated May 8, 2014
036:173:001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang Spring 2014
Solving Communication Problems
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
019:151, Spring 2014 Professor Sujatha Sosale
Studying Communication: Methods
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Spring 2014 36:005 Professors Isaac West and Andrew High
Tomorrow's Teachers Today
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
A guide for the Tomorrow's Teachers Today Living Learning Community, and the First-Year Seminar course So You Want to be a Teacher: What Does That Mean? (07E:029)
Dermatology Resources
by Eric Rumsey - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Electronic resources for use by the Dermatology department.
2nd Year Japanese
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
4th Year Japanese
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
5th Year Japanese
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
City of Literature
by Ericka Raber, Chiaki Sakai, Tim Shipe - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Dokusho no jikan 読書の時間
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Hiroshima/Nagasaki
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Japanese Dictonaries
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
Japanese Literature
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Japanese Studies: Research Basics
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Japanese Theater and Drama
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Korean Studies
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Manga for Japanese Language Learners
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
U.S. Occupation of Japan
by Janalyn Moss, Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
For Rhetoric Instructors
by Ariana Santiago - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Infographics
by Ariana Santiago - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Library Guide for International Students
by Brett Cloyd, Ariana Santiago - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Information and resources for international students at the University of Iowa.
Rhetoric
by Ariana Santiago - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Resources for Rhetoric students
Actuarial Science
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Astronomy
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Biology
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Chemistry
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated May 27, 2014
Citation Management Programs
by Amy Blevins, Steve Ostrem, Sara Scheib, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
This guide contains information about different resources to use when you need to manage citations.
EndNote Basic
by Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
This guide provides instructions for using EndNote Basic to collect, organize, share and format references/citations.
Environmental Sciences
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Geoscience
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Gray/Grey Literature
by Amy Blevins, Jennifer DeBerg, Marianne Mason, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Iowa Climate Festival
by Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Would you like to learn more about climate science? This guide contains lists of additional resources collected by Festival organizers and librarians from the Sciences Library and the Lichtenberger Engineering Library.
Mathematics
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
Physics
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Apr 28, 2014
Sciences (General)
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Statistics
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Cinema Studies
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
City of Literature
by Ericka Raber, Chiaki Sakai, Tim Shipe - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Dance
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
French Literature
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Aug 30, 2010
German Literature
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Italian Literature
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Biographies
by Stephen Sturgeon - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
English and American Literature
by Stephen Sturgeon - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Jane Austen and Sir Walter Scott Library Resource Guide
by Stephen Sturgeon - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This is a resource guide for Professor Anne Stapleton's course Selected British Authors Before 1900: Jane Austen and Walter Scott; 008:078:001 (ENGL:2309:0001) created by stephen-sturgeon@uiowa.edu
Shakespeare Resources
by Stephen Sturgeon - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Theatre Arts
by Stephen Sturgeon - Last Updated May 12, 2014
17th C. Dutch and Flemish Art
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Resources for researching 17th C. Dutch and Flemish Art
Afro-Cuban Drum and Dance
by Katie Buehner, Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Resources for the courses: Introduction to Afro-Cuban Drumming, Introduction to Afro-Cuban Dance, and Afro-Cuban Drum & Dance Performance.
Art of the Ancient Roman Empire
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
Resources for researching the art of ancient Rome
Arts of Africa
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Resources and strategies for researching African art
Classical Greek Art
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Resources for researching Greek art.
Egyptian Art
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Resources for researching Egyptian art.
Hellenistic and Roman Sculpture
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jul 10, 2013
Online Resources for Hellenistic and Roman Sculpture
History of Photography
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Resources for researching the history of photography
Pompeian Art and Culture
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Journal titles and online sources for research in Pompeian Art and Culture
Sustainability Resources
by Brian Thompson - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Chinese Film Guide
by Min Tian - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Graduate College Information Fair
by Brett Cloyd, Min Tian - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Resources and services for new Graduate students. August 2013.
Citation Management Programs
by Amy Blevins, Steve Ostrem, Sara Scheib, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
This guide contains information about different resources to use when you need to manage citations.
Citing Sources
by Amy Blevins, Hardin Library, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
RefWorks, EndNote and more.
Evidence Based Practice
by Amy Blevins, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
Mobile Device Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices.
Neurology Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.
Neurosurgery and Neuroscience Resources
by Chris Childs, Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
Orthopedics
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
Resources for medical students, residents, fellows, and staff in Orthopedics.
Psychiatry Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Software Resources at Hardin Library
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
Women's Health Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
NIH Public Access Help
by Kai Weatherman - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Brett Cloyd