LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
A Visitor's Guide to Hardin Library
by Hardin Library - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012

Accessing Hardin Library Resources
by Hardin Library - Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials

Accounting
by Kim Bloedel, Leah Oren-Palmer - Last Updated Jul 21, 2011

Actuarial Science
by Sara Scheib, Leo Clougherty - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Advanced Business Planning (06T:194)
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Search sources and sites on this page to find industry/Market data, trends and forecasts.

African American History 1619-1865
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 3, 2012
This guide serves as a resource for students in Kevin Mumford's 16A:187:001 course.

African American Studies
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 3, 2012
A guide to resources in African American Studies, includes UIowa and web resources.

African History
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
A guide to resources for researching African history

African Studies
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012

Aging Adults
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Selected readings and library resources for 42:211 Programs and Services for Aging Adults.

Allergy and Immunology Resources (Clinical)
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
A collection of clinical resources on Allergy and Immunology

American Cultural History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for Students in American Cultural History

American History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 4, 2012
A guide to resources that support research in American History

American Indian Environmentalism
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
A resource guide for American Indian Environmentalism.

American Indian Research
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Selected U.S. government authored resources relating to American Indian culture and history.

American Indian Women: Myth, Ritual, & Sacred Power
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resource guide for AMERICAN INDIAN WOMEN: MYTH, RITUAL & SACRED POWER RLST 032-:078 and AINSP 149:082

American Studies
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012

Anatomy and Physiology
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.

Ancient History
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012

Anesthesiology Resources
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated May 10, 2012
This guide contains a list of free and subscription resources relevant to anesthesiology.

Animal Alternatives
by Janna Lawrence - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012

Anthropology
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Jan 11, 2011
Information sources in anthropology

Archives and Manuscripts
by Greg Prickman - Last Updated Mar 7, 2011

Art of the Ancient Roman Empire
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Resources for researching the art of ancient Rome

Astronomy
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated May 7, 2012

Aviation Data
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Oct 7, 2011

B
Biographies
by Stephen Sturgeon - Last Updated May 1, 2012

Biology
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Biomedical Ethics
by Donna Hirst - Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.

Biosciences Resources
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012

Board Review Materials
by Hardin Library - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.

British Parliamentary Papers
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011

Business Research Tutorials
by Leah Oren-Palmer, Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Dave Martin - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Learn how to use popular business information resources.

Business Writing (06B:140)
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

C
Chemistry
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012

Child Health Specialty Clinics
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 7, 2012
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.

Child Life
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
Resources to aid in the Research Article Review assignment for Child Life: Seminar, 169:166:001


Chinese Film Guide
by Min Tian - Last Updated May 28, 2010

Cinema Studies
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Jul 28, 2010

Citation Formats
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
A guide to the different citation formats including MLA, Chicago, APA and others

Citing Sources
by Julie Zimmerman - Last Updated Oct 28, 2011
Better safe than sorry. Always cite!

cityofliterature
by Chiaki Sakai, Ericka Raber, Tim Shipe - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011

Classical Greek Art
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Resources for researching Greek art.

Classics
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012

Clinical Laboratory Science
by Kelly Thormodson - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Resources for clinical laboratory science students or clinicians.

Clinical Pharmacy Resources
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated May 11, 2012
Contains information on clinical pharmacy resources

College Transition
by Kelly McElroy - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
This guide will help you during the Libraries' session during College Transition.

Comic Book Resources
by Lisa Martincik - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012

Communication Sciences & Disorders resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Speech Pathology & Audiology

Communication Studies
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Selected resources for Communication Studies.

Community-Based Primary Care Resources
by Hardin Library, Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.

Company Information
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Find executive names, financials and the buzz on companies.

Computer Science
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012

Consumer Health
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public

Contemporary Cinema
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
048:010:002 Nilo Couret, Instructor Spring 2012

Continuity of Care Elective Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.

Cool Tools
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
A guide to tools and resources that we think are interesting and valuable

Copyright
by Nicki Saylor, Karen Fischer - Last Updated May 11, 2012

Critical Access Hospitals
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.

Cultural Competence Certificate
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Apr 8, 2010
Resources for the Critical Cultural Competence Certificate Program.

Cultural Competency Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012

Curriculum Resources for Technology in the Classroom
by Dottie Persson - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
An introduction to Curriculum Lab resources plus links and search tips for College of Education students enrolled in the distance learning section of Technology in the Classroom.

D
Dance
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

Davenport Community Health Care
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 7, 2012
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.

Dentistry Resources
by Janna Lawrence - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011

Dermatology Resources
by Eric Rumsey - Last Updated Aug 9, 2010
Electronic resources for use by the Dermatology department.

Des Moines Primary Health Care
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 7, 2012
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.

Designing Europe
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Aug 5, 2010
Spatial Planning and Identity in Europe

Discovering Fanzines
by Greg Prickman - Last Updated Apr 21, 2011
This guide is designed to help interested researchers locate information related to fanzines and the worlds they chronicle.

Dissertations and Theses
by Amy Paulus - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
Resources available to help locate dissertations and theses.

E
Early Modern Europe (1450-1789)
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Sep 24, 2010

Egyptian Art
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Resources for researching Egyptian art.

Elections
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012

Electronic Books in the Health Sciences
by Janna Lawrence - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.

Emergency Medicine Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jun 30, 2011

Empire of Time: Temporality in American History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
A resource guide for students in 045:250:001 with Nick Yablon.


Entrepreneurial Marketing (6T:134)
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Offers links to web sites and materials that will be useful for students enrolled in Entrepreneurial Marketing


Entrepreneurship: Business Consulting
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

Environmental Sciences
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This guide is designed to help students in the Environmental Sciences Program locate resources and information.

Europe & US in the 20th Century
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
Guide for students in 16W:155:001

European Union Research Guide
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

Evaluating Web Resources
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Jan 11, 2011

Evidence Based Practice
by Amy Blevins, Shane Wallace - Last Updated May 3, 2012
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.


F
Family Medicine Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Electronic resources for the Department of Family Medicine.

Financial Crisis
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated May 17, 2011
This guide offers links to news articles, books, and Web Sites pertaining to the financial crisis.

Finding Books
by Business Library, Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Dave Martin - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Use this guide to find books in print and electronic form.

For Instructors
by Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff - Last Updated Nov 18, 2011

Foreign Government Manuals
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 18, 2010

Foreign Statistical Abstracts
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010

Foundations of Clinical Practice I
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated May 2, 2012
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.


Foundations of Clinical Practice IV
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012

Free Clinical Research & Patient Wellness Resources
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.

Free Dentistry Resources
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.

French Literature
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Aug 30, 2010

French Official Publications
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010

French-Algerian War
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
A research guide for Colloqium for History Majors: France and Algeria at War (16W:051:002)

fun fact
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011

Funding and Research
by Kelly McElroy - Last Updated May 7, 2012

G
Gender and Labor on the American Frontier
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Sep 22, 2010
Resources for Katherine Massoth's Perspectives: Diversity in American History, Fall 2010

Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated May 3, 2012
This Lib Guide provides links to places where you can find GIS data, create a map, or find out what research is being done in the field of geographic information systems.

Geography
by Mary McInroy - Last Updated Dec 28, 2010

GeoScience
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012

German Literature
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Jul 28, 2010

Get Hired! An Employment Guide
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

Global Business Strategy
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Dec 5, 2011

Global Cold War
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
Resources on the Cold War

Global Health
by Janna Lawrence, Edward Miner - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for Global Health students and faculty


Graduate College Information Fair
by Brett Cloyd, Min Tian - Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
Resources and services for new Graduate students. August 2011.

H
Happy Pi Day!
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Jan 28, 2011
This libguide is for resources related to Pi in recognition of Pi day on March 14, 2009

Hardin Library Software Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.

Harry Potter and the Quest for Enlightenment
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Resource guide for students in Honors Seminar Literary, Visual, Performing Arts: Harry Potter and the Quest for Enlightenment 143:053:0SCA (UIHP:2130:0SCA)

Health & Human Physiology
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.

Health Administration
by Leah Oren-Palmer, Kim Bloedel, Todd DeGraff, Dave Martin - Last Updated Jul 8, 2011
Guide to health administration research: statistics, industry information, and professional resources.

Hellenistic and Roman Sculpture
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Apr 28, 2010
Online Resources for Hellenistic and Roman Sculpture

Hematology/Oncology Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012

Hiroshima/Nagasaki
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011

History of the Health Sciences -- Resource Guide
by Donna Hirst - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.

History of Theatre and Drama I
by Kathy Magarrell - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

Holy Social Marketing, Uncle Sam!
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Comics issued by U.S. Government agencies.

Human Origins
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for students in 113: 013, Human Origins

I
ICON links to library resources
by Amy Paulus - Last Updated Dec 1, 2011
Page to describe how to link to electronic library materials, including the off-campus access

Images & Pictures
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.

Industry Information
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Jan 20, 2012

Influenza A (H1N1) also known as the Swine Flu
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.

Institute for Quality Healthcare
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.

Internal Medicine Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Internal Medicine resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.

International Business
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Dec 5, 2011


International Census
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Dec 14, 2010




International News -- Sources and Analysis
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
International News -- Sources and Analysis

International Statistical Sources
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012


International Studies Resources
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012


Introduction to American Foreign Policy
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Selected research sources for 030:61

Introduction to Comparative Politics
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
A selection of resources and tips for students enrolled in 030:045

Introduction to Marketing Strategy (6M:100)
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
A guide created for Intro to Marketing students in order to help them complete their projects.

Iowa and State Government Information
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

Iowa Edge
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Resources for Iowa Edge Scholars

Iowa Federal Depository Libraries
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Oct 10, 2011

Iowa Summer Research Opportunities Program
by Brett Cloyd, Kari Kozak - Last Updated Jun 6, 2011
Research guide and orientation tool to introduce participants to the UI Libraries' information tools and services.


Italian Literature
by Tim Shipe - Last Updated Mar 7, 2011

J
Jane and the Austenites
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Guide for students in 143:050:SCA - Honors Seminar in Humanities...as well as anyone else interested in Jane Austen.

Japanese American Internment
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Dec 15, 2010
This guide serves as an introduction to resources on Japanese American Internment during World War II.

Japanese Dictonaries
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012

Japanese Literature
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012

Japanese Studies: Research Basics
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated May 11, 2012

Journalism & Mass Communication
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012

K
Korean Studies
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011

L
Latin American Studies
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012

Leadership Studies Certificate
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Jan 12, 2011
Resources for the Certificate in Leadership Studies

LGBTQ Resources
by Kelly McElroy, David McCartney, Karen Mason - Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide provides resources for scholarly research about gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer people and communities.

Library and Information Science
by Karen Fischer - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012


Library Job Resources
by Karen Fischer, Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
A job resource guide for SLIS students and others seeking employment in the Library and Information Science field.

Library orientation
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
Library orientation materials in advance of the librarian's class visit.

Library services for MBA/PM students
by Dave Martin - Last Updated Aug 27, 2010
The University of Iowa Libraries offers resources and services to all students enrolled in the MBA/PM program

Linguistics
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012


LNACC Library Guide
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide will help the students served by the LNACC navigate the library.

LRC Map Assignment
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Resources for the LRC Map Assignment.

M
Make the Impossible Possible Reading Guide
by Kelly McElroy - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
This guide is a companion to the book "Make the Impossible Possible," by Bill Strickland, in advance of his visit to campus in April 2012.

Manga for Japanese Language Learners
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012


Market Research Reports
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012

Marketing Management 6M:147
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012

Marketing Research (06M:134)
by Kim Bloedel - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012

Mathematical Sciences
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Media History & Culture
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
019:091 Professor Frank Durham Spring 2012

Medical Education Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Sep 15, 2010
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.

Medical Social Work Resources
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Sep 14, 2010
Library resources for social work in a medical or hospital setting.

Medicinal Chemistry Resources
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Medicinal chemistry resources available from the University of Iowa Libraries

Medieval Europe
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
European history, ca. 500-1500

Middle Eastern Studies
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012

Miscellaneous Reference Tools
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A list of various "ready reference" resources on the web.

Mobile Device Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.

Modern European History
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Europe, 1789 on

Movements, Protest, Resistance
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
A guide for students in Movements, Protest, Resistance 036:054, Spring 2012 Prof. Jiyeon Kang

MUSIC LIBRARY Electronic Resources
by Ruthann McTyre - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This page will lead you to the basic electronic resources you will need to find music materials and resources.

N
National Development Plans
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Social and economic development plans from all regions of the world, in the native language of each country.

National History Day Workshops
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This Guide is to help teachers and students prepare for their National History Day visit to the University of Iowa Libraries.

Networking America: The Cultural History of Broadcasting
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Professor Joy Hayes 36:083, Spring 2011

Neurology Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.

Neurosurgery and Neuroscience Resources
by Shane Wallace, Chris Childs - Last Updated May 10, 2012
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.

New Books and Materials - Pomerantz Business Library
by Todd DeGraff - Last Updated May 4, 2012
The most recent books, journal titles, and other acquisitions of the Pomerantz Business Library appear here.

News and Newspapers
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated May 3, 2012

NIH Public Access Help
by Kai Weatherman - Last Updated Aug 4, 2010

NIH Public Access Policy
by Janna Lawrence - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research.

Nonprofits & Grants
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Apr 7, 2011
Resources for nonprofits, including grant and funding information.

Nursing Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated May 8, 2012
Resources for University of Iowa nursing students, staff, and faculty.

O
Obesity
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
This guide contains free resources on obesity.

Obstetrics & Gynecology Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.

Online Bibliographies
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A list of bibliographies, primarily subject-specific.

Online Course Design
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Library Resources and support for Online Course Design & Facilitation

Online Dictionaries
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
A list of both language dictionaries and subject-specific dictionaries available online.

Online Encyclopedias
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
A list of both general and subject-specific encyclopedias.

Organisation of American States
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010

Orthopedics
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Resources for medical students, residents, fellows, and staff in Orthopedics.

Other Library Catalogs
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated May 4, 2012

Otolaryngology Resources
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
A list of useful resources for medical students, residents and clinicians in otolaryngology.

P
Pain Medicine
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
This guide includes links to top resources for Pain medicine. If you have any questions, please contact Jonathan Koffel.

Patents
by Kari Kozak - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

Pathology
by Kelly Thormodson - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Pathology resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.

Pediatrics Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Pediatrics resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.

Performing Arts Entrepreneurship
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Oct 11, 2011
Resources for Intro to Arts Management, Performing Arts Entrepreneurship Certificate, New Ventures in the Arts and Arts Leadership Seminar

Pharmaceutics
by Xiaomei Gu - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Contains links to online pharmaceutics resources.

Philosophy
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Dec 16, 2010
Guide to basic reference sources and resources in philosophy.

Physical Examination Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.

Physical Therapy
by Jennifer DeBerg - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
An introduction to print and electronic resources useful for students of Physical Therapy

Physics
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Politics of Terrorism
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Selected research sources for 030:168

Popular Music in the US
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Resource guide for students in 25:166:SCA, Popular Music in the United States.

Population Characteristics in the U.S.
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Selected resources describing the population, social characteristics and economic condition in the United States.

Portuguese Literature
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012

Pre-Colonial African History: 129:163:001
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for researching travel narratives

Procedural Skills Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.

Psychiatry Resources
by Shane Wallace - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

Psychology & Education Resources
by Dottie Persson - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012

Public Health
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty

R
Radiation Oncology Resources
by Kelly Thormodson - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
Electronic resources for use by Radiation Oncology students, fellows, and faculty.

Radiology Resources
by Kelly Thormodson - Last Updated Mar 18, 2012
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.

Religion and Violence in America
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Oct 23, 2011
Resource guide for 032:139:001 (RELS:3250:0001) Religion and Violence in America.

Religious Identity and the Modern Secular State
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Oct 7, 2009
A resource guide for Religious Identity and the Modern Secular State.

Religious Studies
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
A guide to resources in Religious Studies.

Research Paper Resources
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
A guide to the best resources for undergraduate research papers.

Research Sources for Pompeian Art and Culture
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Journal titles and online sources for research in Pompeian Art and Culture

Researching African Literature and Film
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
How to find African literature, film, and literary & film criticism


Resources by Subject - Political Science
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
A selected list of resources

Resources for Educators
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated May 9, 2012
A selection of U.S. government authored sources for student teachers and seasoned educators in K-12 settings.

Rhetoric
by Janalyn Moss, Kathy Magarrell, Kelly McElroy - Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
Resources for Rhetoric students

Rhetoric for Derrais Carter's class
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Sep 9, 2011

rhetoric orientation
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Orientation for Friedman and Draxl Rhetoric classes (March 2012)

Russian Politics
by Ericka Raber, Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
A guide for students in Prof. Bill Reisinger's Spring 2012 Russian Politics course (POLI 3413; 030:141)


S
Sciences (General)
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012

Senior Health
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.

Simulation, Teamwork, and Patient Safety
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.

Siouxland Community Health Center
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 7, 2012
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.

Skill Builder
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
15-minutes spent practicing with these newsy topics and authoritative databases will be sure to hone your research skills.

Slavery in the United States
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
A guide for resources at the University of Iowa on the history of slavery in the United States

Social Media, Culture, and Politics
by Ericka Raber - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
036:173:001 Prof. Jiyeon Kang Spring 2012

Social Work Library Resources
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Databases, books and other library resources for social work research

Sociology Resources
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated May 2, 2012
A guide to the most useful resources provided by the UI Libraries, plus some sites on the Web.

South Asian Studies
by Edward Miner - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012

Spanish Literature
by Lisa Gardinier - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
A guide to help you find primary and secondary sources.

Speeches and Transcripts
by Steve Ostrem - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A guide to locating the texts of speeches and transcripts of news broadcasts.

Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
"Spotlight: A Harvest of Knowledge" is a display that tells the stories of ordinary people who accomplished the extraordinary.

Spotlight: Human Experience in Popular Films and Songs
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
This library exhibit features films and songs that are part of our popular culture and at the same time deal Human Rights issues.

Spotlight: Putting Idealism To Work
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Spotlight: Putting Idealism To Work celebrates individuals and groups that are making a difference in the community.

Spotlight: The Color of Truth
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
"Spotlight Series: The Color of Truth" is a display that celebrates artists who are talented in their field and have also dedicated their lives to social justice.

Spotlight: The Jaded Screen
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

Spotlight: Visionary Leadership
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
The "Spotlight: Visionary Leadership" display features individuals who had the courage to tell their story, whether the story was one of survival or of determination.

Statistics
by Leo Clougherty, Sara Scheib - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Statistics for the Health Sciences
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty


Surgery Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.

Surgical Intensive Care Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Mar 2, 2010
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.

T
Taxes
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Selected group of resources for U.S. tax information

Tests and Measurement Instruments
by Dan Gall - Last Updated Sep 23, 2011
Guide to finding measurement instruments. Designed for Social Work students but applicable to Psychology, Social Sciences and helping professions.

The 1960s
by George Toth - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This LibGuide is a collection of resources for learning, teaching, and researching the history of the 1960s in the state of Iowa, the United States of America, and internationally.

The Chicano Movement
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Oct 7, 2010
This guide serves as an introduction to resources for students in 016:040:005 (HIST:1040:0005) Perspectives: Diversity in American History - Latinos/as in the United States, with a focus on the Chicano Movement

The College Transition for Library Staff
by Ericka Raber, Kelly McElroy - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
Materials for libary staff presenting or helping with The College Transition library sessions.

The Progressive Era in America
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide is intended for students in Stromquist's course 16A:166:001.

The Sixties
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide is intended for students in 16A:051:003, Colloquium for History Majors (American)

The World of the Beatles
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide is intended for students in Donna Parsons' World of the Beatles course.

Theatre Arts
by Janalyn Moss, Kathy Magarrell - Last Updated May 7, 2012

Toxicology
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty

Transforming Scholarly Publishing
by Karen Fischer - Last Updated May 11, 2012

Turning East: Sacred Space in Asia
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 24, 2010
Resource guide for 032:163:001 (RELS:4620:0001) Turning East

U
U.S. Occupation of Japan
by Janalyn Moss, Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012

U.S. Women's History
by Janalyn Moss - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Resources for students in 19th Century US Women's History and US Women's History to 1870 with Dr. Leslie Schwalm

UBorrow
by Amy Paulus - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Search for over 90 million books from the catalogs of the CIC libraries and the Center for Research Libraries.

Understanding Weapons of Mass Destruction (030:029)
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Course page for First Year PoliSci Seminar on issues surrounding WMD

UNDP Project Reports for Africa
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010

United Nations Research Guide
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

United States Constitution
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
A brief guide to the text, organization, and selected Constitutional research sources.

United States Government Information
by Marianne Mason - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
This guide provides access to a selection of resources for current and historical public policy and consumer information issued by U.S. government agencies and private publishers. The University of Iowa is a Federal Depository Library.

Upward Bound
by Rachel Garza Carreón - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide was created to help Upward Bound students navigate the University of Iowa Libraries.

Urban and Regional Planning
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

Urology Resources
by Amy Blevins - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.

V
Veterinary Public Health
by Chris Childs - Last Updated Jun 6, 2011
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty

W
Wall Street Journal articles
by Julie Zimmerman - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012

Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic
by Chris Childs - Last Updated May 7, 2012
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.

What to do when the website is down
by Dan Gall, Kathy Magarrell - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
Guide to getting stuff done in the UI library when http://www.lib.uiowa.edu is not working.

Women's and Gender Studies
by Chris Africa - Last Updated Dec 30, 2010
Resources for contemporary and historical women's and gender studies.

World Bank Guide
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 18, 2011

World's Central Banks
by Brett Cloyd - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010

Writing Aids in the Health Sciences
by Hardin Library - Last Updated Oct 11, 2011
RefWorks, EndNote and more.

#

17th C. Dutch and Flemish Art
by Rijn Templeton - Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Resources for researching 17th C. Dutch and Flemish Art

2nd Year Japanese
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012


4th Year Japanese
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

5th Year Japanese
by Chiaki Sakai - Last Updated Sep 6, 2011


Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Karen Fischer
Contact Info
3026 Main Library
University of Iowa
319-335-8781
Send Email
Collection Librarian Liaison:
School of Library and Information Science