Guides

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Find articles in scholarly journals and magazines with these databases and indexes. Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available). For assistance please visit E-Resources Help: problems, tips, etc.

Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
SINGLE USER ACCESS. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Natural Hazard Science combines the speed & flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
New
PolicyMap is a fully web-based online data and mapping application that gives you access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more. Data is available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data comes from both public and proprietary sources. Many of the public files are available for download for free
  • Restricted Resource
New
A compilation of rare and unique archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements. The collections cover a period of just over a century (1900s to 2010s) when the world saw the formation of several civil rights movements for the rights of minorities, women's rights, and gay rights. It also encompasses the rise and fall of a number of peripheral groups deemed ‘extreme’ or ‘radical’ by contemporaries, such as anti-Catholic, anti-Semitic, anti-war, communist or socialist, creationist, environmentalist, hate, holocaust denial, new left, survivalist, white supremacist, and white nationalist.
  • Restricted Resource
Trial
RxFiles is an academic detailing program providing objective, comparative drug information to clinicians through newsletter reviews, Q&As, Trial Summaries, and up-to-date drug comparison charts. The clinical relevance of these materials comes from their initial focus as academic detailing tools for the front line practitioner wanting to provide the best possible drug therapy for their patients.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...