The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Find articles in scholarly journals and magazines with these databases and indexes. Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available). For assistance please visit E-Resources Help: problems, tips, etc.

Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
enable libraries to build deep, specific ebook collections from highly regarded publishers around the world. This Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,000 short reference videos, nearly 300,000 high-resolution art images, and thousands of additional images across all subject areas.
New
EUobserver is a not-for-profit, independent online newspaper established in Brussels in 2000. We value free thinking and plain speech and aim to support European democracy by giving people the information they need to hold the EU establishment to account.
New
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy provides 3D, interactive views of more than 4300 structures and 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body. Does not currently work with Internet Explorer; please use Chrome or Firefox. Does not currently work on mobile devices.
New
New
IndexCat is the searchable digitized version of the Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General’s Office and contains references to material dated from the 1400s to 1950. Published between 1880 and 1961, it reflects the holdings of the Library of the Office of the Surgeon General of the Army, the precursor to the National Library of Medicine.
New
The Stationers’ Company Archive is one of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding. Explore extremely rare documents dating from 1554 to the 21st century in this invaluable resource of research material for historians and literary scholars.
New
Explore multiple perspectives on the history of injury, treatment and disease on the front line. Chart scientific advances through hospital records, medical reports and first-hand accounts, and discover the evidence of how war shaped medical practice across the centuries.
New
A near-comprehensive, 2.1 million-word online annotated bibliography of historical work covering the entire span of U.S. foreign relations. It aims to jump-start the research of both students from high school to graduate school as well as the most advanced scholars.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...