The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

A-Z E-Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Find articles in scholarly journals and magazines with these databases and indexes. Look for UILink button in search results to link to full text resources (when available). For assistance please visit E-Resources Help: problems, tips, etc.

Restricted Resource - UI Access Only – Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Iowa Mobile Resource – Mobile-enabled resource

Database Trials (Resources Under Evaluation)

Hide descriptions
Show descriptions
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Covers the history of Africa and its diverse people over nearly 400 years. More than 1,300 books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera. Compiled by the curators of the extraordinary Afro-Americana Imprints collection
New
Works by authors of African or African-American descent. A fascinating look at the creative efforts of black authors over three centuries. Compiled by the curators of the acclaimed Afro-Americana Imprints collection
New
New
The Casa de las Américas is Cuba's most important cultural institution. While CdlA is a Cuban institution, and Cuban culture is central to its mission, it is also one of the most important intellectual cultural centers in Latin America and its literary prize is one of the most important in Latin American literature. This resource is valuable beyond just Cuban literature and culture, but is much more pan-American in scope.
New
East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947.
New
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
New
US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. North Central Newsstream covers news sources from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...