Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries


Japanese Language: Business Japanese: Home


機能 きのう = Function

検索 けんさく = Search, Retrieve

新規検索 しんきけんさく
= New search

詳細検索 しょうさいけんさく
= Advanced search

絞り込み しぼりこみ
= Narrow Down or Search within the result

件名 けんめい = Subject heading

書架 しょか = Book stack, Book shelf

参考図書 さんこうとしょ
= Reference book

書誌データ しょしでーた
= Bibliographic data

請求番号 せいきゅうばんごう
= Call Number

Online Dictonaries

Japan Knowledge
This reference sources database includes 字通、日本国語大辞典、数え方の辞典、デジタル大辞泉、日本大百科全書(ニッポニカ)、Encyclopedia of Japan、Imidas、現代用語の基礎知識、日本人名大辞典 and many more ditcitionaries. Knowledge Searcher function could help you use Japanese reference sources.

Includes 118 dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books. List of dictionaries:

Weblo 辞書 
Collection of dictionaries including 類語 (thesaurus), 英和・和英(English-Japanese/Japanese-English), 手話 (sign language), and many more glossaries.

Goo 辞書
Dictionaries available at Goo 辞書 Site: EXCEED 英和辞典, EXCEED 和英辞典, 大辞林 第2版 , デイリー 新語辞典+α, 新明解四字熟語辞, etc.

Yahoo 辞書
Dictionaries available at Yahoo 辞書 site: 大辞泉, 大辞林, 必携類語実用辞典, プログレッシブ英和中辞典, 新グローバル英和辞典, プログレッシブ和英中辞典, ニューセンチュリー和英辞典. You have two options for Japanese dictionaries, English-Japaense dictionaries, and Japanese-English dictionaries.

Eijiro on the web 英辞郎
Complied by a group of interpreters and translators. Especially useful to look up colloquial expressions and new words.

RNN 時事英語辞典
Useful website for reading news and current affairs.

Use your mouse like your pen and look up Chinese characters. 

Japanese Learner's Dictionary
You can listen to pronounciation. You can search this dictionary site in Japanese, English, and Romaji. 

Jim Breen's WWWJDIC Japanese-English Dictionary Server
English-Japanese, Japanese-English, Kanji dictionaries and more are available.

Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents.

Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents. For Firefox and Thunderbird users.
Updated: 9/5/2013

アエラ Aera

First 5 table of contents items from the latest issue are displayed below. Click on "View RSS Feed" to see additional items.

It usually takes 1-1.5 month to receive the latest issues of journals and magazines from Japan.  Please check InfoHawk for the latest issue in our collection.


その他 Others


教科書・ハンドブック Textbooks, Handbooks, etc.

ビジネス日本語のための教科書などを図書館で探してみましょう。キーワードとあわせて、Subject Headings も使ってみましょう。

  • Japanese language -- Business Japanese
  • Business writing -- Japan
  • Business communication -- Japan

ほかにもビジネスに欠かせないメールや手紙の書き方の本には、次のようなSubject Headingsも使われています。

  • Letter writing, Japanese -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  • Electronic mail messages -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.

Updated: 12/23/2014

新聞 しんぶん Newspapers

そのほかのニュース情報源 Other News Sources

JapanKnowledge データベース

JapanKnowledge Lib (ジャパンナレッジ Lib) Restricted Resource は、日本語のリソースがたくさん詰まったデータベースです。

● 和英・英和だけでなく、日中・中日辞書や日韓・韓日辞書なども入っています。ビジネス日本語向けのリソースもたくさんあります。「会社四季報」、「週刊エコノミスト」、「平成ニッポン生活便利帳」など

● KnowledgeSearcherを使うと、辞書で読みをしらべたり、関連のある情報を調べたりできます。

 ! 使い終わったら、スクリーン右上のログアウト or Logout をクリックしてください。

ビジネス・マナー Business Manner

次のSubject Heading を使ってみましょう。Business etiquette -- Japan

ドキュメンタリーDVDs Documentary DVDs

ドラマ・映画 Television Programs and Movies









英語でサラ川を紹介するサラ川グリッシュ (SALAS-ENGLISH) のコーナーもあります。

サラ川の“トリセツ”: サラリーマン川柳の作り方を説明しています。

Updated: 5/22/2014


ウェブ情報 Useful Websites

Updated: 1/21/2015

Subject Guide

Janalyn Moss
The University of Iowa Libraries
100 Main Library
Iowa City, IA 52242